We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (993)
Filter reviews
993 results
Traveller rating
654
223
67
22
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
654
223
67
22
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spice zone private pool family pool villa cave spa garden view beautiful beach white sand family vacation chaweng beach jacuzzi bath very nice hotel sister hotel the ground floor floating market dinner on the beach beach bar choeng mon beach
Filter
Updating list...
340 - 345 of 993 reviews
Reviewed September 22, 2016

We only had one issue... The wait staff at dinner at the beach restaurant were not very attentive. Everything else was perfect, even the weather behaved! The evening entertainment was enjoyably, food and drinks were great too.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Ppshere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMSVillas, Royal Muang Samui Villas at Royal Muang Samui Villas, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2016

Dear Ppshere,

Intimate greetings from Royal Muang Samui Villas, The Finest Thai Luxury Beachfront Resort!

We would like to thank you for choosing Royal Muang Samui Villas in Cheong Mon Beach as accommodation of choice on your recent vacation and for sparing us your exceptional time giving us an increadible reviews.

We were overwhelmed to hear that your stay experience with us was remarkable and you enjoyed all of the facilities and the best hospitality we provided you.
As you had mentioned a very briefly description of the services and facilities that we had that you truly enjoy was very flattering to read to be honest and as it says on the title of this review itself: "Lovely".
Once again, thank you for spending your memorable vacation with us.

In any case if there will be any assistance we can be of service, please do not hesitate to contact us at your most convenient time.

We are looking forward to welcome you once again on your next plan holidays!

Yours sincerely,
The Management
Royal Muang Samui Villas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 8, 2016 via mobile

Very nice resort for couples. Excellent service. We stayed in pool villa which was brilliant. The staff was helpful and understanding. The beach was good, the pool was good. They do beach bbq on wednesday nights which is very delicious and entertaining. The breakfast could be more international.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Akif Sedat C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Muang S, The Management at Royal Muang Samui Villas, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2016

Dear Akif Sedat C,

Warmest greetings from Royal Muang Samui Villas, Thai Tradition & Intimate Hospitality!

We would like to thank you for choosing Royal Muang Samui Villas in Cheong Mon Beach as accommodation of choice on your recent holiday getaway and for taking your precious time sharing your awesome review.

We’re surely delighted to hear that your stay experience with us was a memorable and excellent that you and your couple enjoyed the facilities, services and hospitality that we provided you.
We are gratefully and happily to be as part of your vacation getaway, and we are so flattered that you did enjoy each and every services that we provide you. However, just one correction only for the BBQ Buffet that we had in the hotel, we are doing the BBQ Buffet Party with the Management cocktail party every Tuesday not Wednesday. But the Floating Market was every Wednesday. But anyways, still we are so glad that you considered us as one of the nice resort in the island, thank you very much for that.

Meanwhile, should there be any assistance we can be of service, please do not hesitate to contact us at your most convenient time.

Look forward to the possible opportunity to welcome you to stay with us again on your future holiday calendar.
Yours sincerely,


The Management
Royal Muang Samui Villas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 6, 2016

We had 8 villas for a family get together after our son's wedding. We were very pleased overall from checking in to checking out ...the staff was always very happy to help. A very nice cave spa there were so many of us that for two days they were fully booked by our family!!! The restaurant Spice Zone was good enjoyed our breakfast and lunch . Chef Thomas & F& B manager Chok were excellent and the main people in making our stay so good! Especially as we had 3 vegetarians as well....We requested a private party on the last nite in Spice Zone for appx 20 of us and this was at 5 pm in the evening ...and Wow what a show those two put on for us. I was soooo glad that we didn't go out looking for restaurants as that evening was simply great. Thank you . Housekeeping was very good room service was brill ... Breakfast every day was superb. Cannot fault Anything.they helped us organise dinners ..transport etc. Not cheap !! A bit on the expensive side but we all enjoyed every thing. Ahmee in restaurant and front desk was brilliant as she was one of the few who could speak in English.would definitely recommend it.

Room Tip: We opted for pool villas .
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank deeeeMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Muang S, Royal Muang Samui Villas at Royal Muang Samui Villas, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2016

Dear deeeeMidlands,

Warmest greetings from Royal Muang Samui Villas, Thai Tradition & Intimate Hospitality!

We would like to thank you for choosing Royal Muang Samui Villas in Cheong Mon Beach as accommodation of choice on your recent holiday getaway and for taking your precious time sharing your awe-inspiring review.

We’re truly delighted to hear your stay experience with us was of a fantastic and astonishing one and you'd mention that you enjoyed each and every facilities, services and hospitality that we had provided you.

Allow us to thank you for these wonderful thoughts for us. For those names of our personnel and staff that made your holiday with us memorably and remarkably terrific, we will relay the compliments that you did mentioned for them. This kind of services that we had provided you is always as part of our service as usual. We always make sure that we are giving our best of service and to make sure the best out of it.

Once again deeeeMidlands, thank you very much for your great time sharing your thoughts about our hotel and our service!

Meanwhile, should there be any assistance we can be of service, please do not hesitate to contact us at your most convenient time.

Look forward to the possible opportunity to welcome you to stay with us again on your future holiday calendar.


Yours sincerely,
The Management
Royal Muang Samui Villas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 29, 2016 via mobile

We got married in Thailand, and had about 35 people from the uk and India attend our wedding, and we all flew to koh samui after, about 5/6 couples/families stayed at this hotel and all expectations were surpassed. I will not go on too much, but this is an amazing resort hotel on the beach with very friendly professional staff.
Pae the restaurant manager was superb in all aspects. Ahnie at breakfast was always smiling and happy and made us feel so welcome. Thomas the executive chef made a dinner bbq buffet party for us on short notice and the food and service was once again excellent. All the other staff that made our acquaintance we will not forget you!
We will return next time we come to samui.
Thank you all again for making our honeymoon party the best possible!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank nik4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Muang S, Royal Muang Samui Villas at Royal Muang Samui Villas, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2016

Dear nik4444,

Warmest greetings from Royal Muang Samui Villas, Thai Tradition & Intimate Hospitality!

We would like to thank you for choosing Royal Muang Samui Villas in Cheong Mon Beach as accommodation of choice on your recent family holiday and honeymoon getaway and for taking your valuable time sharing your wonderful & awesome review.

We are definitely delighted to hear your stay experience with us was of a fantastic and unforgettable one and you enjoyed the facilities and hospitality that we had provided you.
Allow us to thank you for all of these wonderful thoughts and heartwarming compliments for us. For those personnel and staff that detail per detail that you had mention their names with all their efforts just to ensure that your family vacation and your honeymoon was served you perfectly and superb, we will definitely informed the whole team about your astounding compliments. Thus, we will make sure that we will still be making each and every guest that stays with us be the same experience as you do.
Once and for all nik4444, thank you very much!

Meanwhile, should there be any assistance we can be of service, please do not hesitate to contact us at your most convenient time.

Look forward to the possible opportunity to welcome you to stay with us again on your future holiday calendar.


Yours sincerely,
The Management
Royal Muang Samui Villas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 29, 2016

Beautiful hotel with a great service at a picturesque beach .the rooms are beautifully designed and the private pool is great . The food in the hotel is very good . We can only recommend it . We come back in any case

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 284holgers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Muang S, Royal Muang Samui Villas at Royal Muang Samui Villas, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2016

Dear 284holgers,

Warmest greetings from Royal Muang Samui Villas, Thai Tradition & Intimate Hospitality!

We would like to thank you for choosing Royal Muang Samui Villas in Cheong Mon Beach as accommodation of choice on your recent holiday getaway and for taking your valuable time sharing your fantastic review.

We were very delighted to hear about your stay experience with us was of a comfortable and memorable one and you enjoyed the facilities and hospitality that we provided you.
We are overwhelmed with your words of gratitude that you described the hotel as “dream vacation and beautiful hotel”, with that we, and the whole team are so honoured that we meet your expectations and we made your holiday wonderful memories.
Thank you for the recommendations of our hotel we will make sure that we will make the most out of it for the service to be perfect and best.

Meanwhile, should there be any assistance we can be of service, please do not hesitate to contact us at your most convenient time.

Look forward to the possible opportunity to welcome you to stay with us again on your future holiday calendar.



Yours sincerely,
The Management
Royal Muang Samui Villas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews