We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Space, luxury modern and relaxing”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Samui Sky 36S

Brand New 3 bedroom villa with lots of garden and large private pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Brand New 3 bedroom villa with lots of garden and large private pool
Pool with Sala Large and comfortable lounge area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
Brand New 3 bedroom villa with lots of garden and large private pool
Pool with Sala
Large and comfortable lounge area
Dining room with Thai hand made furniture
Fully Functional Western Kitchen
Huge Sala perfect for outdoor relaxing
Main bedroom with king size bed
Master Bathroom with Romantic Sea View Bath
Queen Bedroom
Walk directly out of your bedroom to the pool area
3rd bedroom with twin beds
Sunset at Samui Sky!
View from the Street Frontage
The rear of the private villa
Huge outdoor covered entertaining area with chairs & table and a fridge
Expansive level garden and lawn for family fun
Beautiful gardens with Thai orchids
Sea view from the balcony
Beautiful Frangipanis at the front of the villa
The front door of the villa
The front of the villa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Choeng Mon, Bophut, Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
emma w
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Space, luxury modern and relaxing”
Reviewed 5 February 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Well appointed, spacious 3 bedroom villa, modern, extremely clean and beautifully decorated. We stayed in this villa over the xmas period, everyone loved it from the 8 year old to the 73 year old. It was just so nice having lots of space and beautiful sitting areas with wonderful views to the beach. Many a nights we had cocktails by the pool whilst the sun set.
Its a quick drive to all the restaurants and bars on cheong mon. The owners arranged a car for us so gave us lots of flexible to explore the island. The villa is fully air-conditioned, has wi-fi, washing machine, everything you can ask for us. As its new, its in perfect condition. This group of villas are the nicest in the area and appear to have a strong UK management team behind the scenes. The gardens and pool are well maintained and cleaners come in every third day and change towel and linen. Fabulous place, owners couldn't be more helpful, we will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: space and design
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Whole package excellent
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 May 2013 for a stay in February 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I cannot single out one as we found everything wonderful
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mary R
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
1 review
“Villa is lovely but the pictures are deceptive, the pool is unsafe and there were workmen all day in full view.”
Reviewed 8 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013

There should be hand rails on by the pool stairs and a pool fence to ensure privacy. I know its a new estate but this should have been shown in the photos for over $200 per night - we were thoroughly disappointed and it was supposed to have been our engagement honeymoon time - instead my fiance had the worst time and did not even swim in the pool as we felt bad for the poor workers who could see everything - definitely a bad experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The bed was comfortable
Liked least: Too far away from everything, no privacy
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Apr 2013
In response to the review posted 8th April, we would like to respond firstly by saying we're disappointed to hear the quests feedback. The photos of the villa show exactly the villa in its new state and clearly shows the large beautiful pool which doesn't require any pool fence or railings as per the Thai building regulations. The pool is very safe, with two large tiled steps leading gradually into the water. The villa is totally private and elevated to ensure a sea view and no view of the pool area from the street. We don't believe the feedback received portrays the Villa's many luxurious features and location.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcoHerz...
Tirol, Austria
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: alles
Travelling group: Freunden
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jan 2015
We are really glad you enjoyed your stay and you are welcome back any time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$309
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing