We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Hit the book button now ! don't wait , just do it...”
other travellers have booked this property
Middle of the day view of the drop off pool with SPA, protected from the very hot afternoon sun..
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Middle of the day view of the drop off pool with SPA, protected from the very hot afternoon sun..
Just toooo lovley for words View looking over the SPA Drop off pool towards Koh Phan Gang in the back ground, great WOW view.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Middle of the day view of the drop off pool with SPA, protected from the very hot afternoon sun..
Just toooo lovley for words
View looking over the SPA Drop off pool towards Koh Phan Gang in the back ground, great WOW view.
The large living area with Vaulted ceiling, and ceiling Fans which keep the room cool...
A lovley sunset over the SPA pool which over looks over beautiful Tongson bay which is a 5 min walk.
From kitchen looking out through the dining room to the ocean with the pool on the left, balcony frt
There is a fully fitered out kitchen with all mod cons one would expect, with a breakfast bar.
And a dream kitchen along with a bar..
The Master bathroom is all in Granite and Marble with a SPA over looking the ocean.
A 42' TV Room complete with a surround sound system, DVD along with satilite TV Reception
Master King size bed with Mossi net laid out, but can be folded back
Living room  which overlooks the SPA Pool looking to the dining and Kitchen, with the breakfast bar.
Master bed with large mirror behind the bed overlooking the ocean, with high vaulted ceiling
Another bedroom with Mossi net along with Vaulted ceiling and King size bed.
The dressing room for the Master bedroom which adjourns the master bathroom with the SPA
The Dining room with the fully equiped Kitchen in the background..
Looking at the front entrance of the villa
This is to die for morning vista, is breath taking you never get bored of taking it in..
Morning sunraise looking over the SPA Pool great having a morning dip, invigorates the body and soul
Looking over the SPA Pool to the lounge and living room
Relaxing view with a glass of good wine, along with enjoying family and friends taking it all in...
Looking over the pool with a SPA to Koh Phan Gang
Koi fish ponds to the front entrance with water fountains both sides
Evening sunset over the pool, great to relax in and cool of after a day out exploring Samui
This room ha two way bed with the Samui Hills on the backdrop wall behind, with a view to die for !!
Here we have a large mirror over this extra large bed with a two way bed, as it has two bed heads..
King size 2 way bed with mirror on the ceiling with balcony overlooking Tongson bay beautiful.
Bedroom one also overlooks the ocean, has a teak book which opens for the mirror, With green slate .
Childrens room but can be for the family as beds can be pushed together, also has its own balcony.
This is the children's bedroom bathroom
View from TV Room overlooking Tongson Bay
View looking down from the balcony to Tongson Bay very safe for all the family, 5 min walk to beach
Looking North side of the villa showing the 5 levels down the slope to the ocean below..
Lower gate leading to the beach access is a 5 min walk but not for children say under four, ..
Here is the front entrance with fountains and Koi fish ponds each side of the walkway
This is the breakfast bar for 3 guests at a time..Different eh!!!
A complete home theater, along with DVD and Satellite TV on a 42' screen
Vaulted ceiling insulate the master Bedroom and help with cooling in the tropical heat..
Dining room with a teak and Marble table with a great ocean view alongside the SPA pool
The bar looking into the Fully equipped kitchen with all the latest appliciences
TV Home theater with surround sound DVD and Sat TV
Very high Vaulted ceiling in the living room area which keeps the villa cool on the hottest of days
Morning sun raise from the dining room Balcony
Morning with nice clouds reflecting on the SPA pool
A good morning looking from the living area over the SPA pool
The front entrance to the Villa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Choeng Mon, Bophut, Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Stef_Kopc...
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hit the book button now ! don't wait , just do it !”
Reviewed April 25, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Before we even left home we knew we were heading on a holiday we wont forget.

If you think the pictures have wow factor then you are in for a treat . No matter how many pictures I looked at nothing can quite capture the experience of actually being there.

A lot of love and attention obviously went into building this work of art and it was
most certainly a pleasure to stay here. Kay and John are lovely hosts and rightly
proud of their place in paradise. They were extremely helpful from the time of booking
through to the day we were leaving.

If you read all the other comments it will save me having to repeat myself as they are all spot on.

My personal favorite was sitting up to all hours on one of the living room balconies. Laying on a lounger to the wee hours, drink in hand , shooting the breeze and generally avoiding going to bed.

The beach was great and the resorts there were friendly enough fto let us use their pool / bar / restaurants.

We didn't hire a car but I would suggest you do or settle for a taxi which suited
us for our evening jaunts to nearby Chong Mon / Bo Phut fisherman's village.

If you are trawling through the Internet and you find yourself here, your look is over !

Bookmark then Book !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything About the house and Location
Liked least: Having To leave
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2015
Hi Sunita, Steph, Zoe and Ryan,
Kay and myself would like to say thank you very much for treating our villa with such respect and leaving it in near perfect condition! You were the perfect guests, all the best to you all John & Kay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bernimake...
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Disneyland is not the happiest place on earth, Kayjonvilla is!”
Reviewed April 6, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Kay and John were happy to answer any questions via email prior to our stay. They organised pickup from airport so there was no struggle to find the property. When we arrived we couldn't believe our eyes, it was gorgeous, amazing, so exciting to think we would be staying there for the next week. Kay and John were there to greet us and showed us around with such happiness and enthusiasm, you knew it was a magical place. They organised a great SUV to get around the island which is definitely recommended and a lot better value and convenience than taxis. Kayjonvilla was located in a perfect location, easy to get to shops and into town.

The rooms were gorgeous, balconies off every room to enjoy the phenomenal view, easy to get down to the beach but just as wonderful to swim in the pool. I'm not a morning person but I was up at 6 and jumping straight into the pool. Everything was accessible, everything you could possibly need. Kitchen well facilitised, even a blender so you can make fruity cocktail shakes. All so clean and pool is serviced and beds changed etc regularly.

There's a lovely outdoor little restaurant around the corner we would walk to for dinner run by a friendly guy call Jah, we felt so welcomed and relaxed and the food and fruit shakes...yum! He even delivered on our last night.

I just can't stress enough how happy we all were there and how much fun we had and Kayjonvilla was the basis of it all. I would recommend Kayjonvilla in a heartbeat. When I go back, I would definitely stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The feeling of luxury in paradise yet still had a lovely homey feel, I felt so comfortable and happy there, so sad to leave
Liked least: Having to leave, a week was definitely not enough, I wanted to stay longer.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Apr 2015
What a wonderful review, thank you so very much. You were wonderful guests and we would be happy to see you back here any time. Thank you for looking after our home so well and we are glad you had such a good time on Samui. John and Kay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janaramad...
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Book it for an absolutely wonderful holiday!”
Reviewed July 3, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Our large extended family stayed at Kayjonvilla for five nights in June. It was awesome. Everything in the description of Kayjonvilla is accurate, but the actual house is even better than the amazing pictures. I don't want to reiterate what is written on Tripadvisor, so am adding additional input for people interested in renting this villa.

This was very easy and safe to book. The owner was great - answering many questions ahead of time (we had never been to Thailand), arranging for transportation, making suggestions on what to do, providing starter groceries, letting us in early, etc. It is located in a lovely neighborhood of villas, with wonderful views but still walkable down a hill to a picturesque beach. Although having a car there would be great, we chose not to and were happy there were several restaurants and resorts within walking distance. Two of our nights there, we used the menu at the house and called a local restaurant called Country Bar and had them deliver delicious and inexpensive Thai meals. The owner there also was super helpful in arranging transportation and ferry tickets. The resort down the hill had a casual open air restaurant and massage tables on the beach, all within walking distance.

There was maid service three of the days we were there. The villa had everything you could need, including a washer and dryer which was very helpful as we were in the middle of a long traveling holiday. We especially enjoyed the awesome views from the infinity pool. The furnishings were lovely, kitchen great, and the bedrooms restful and cool.

Kayjonvilla was a perfect fit for what we wanted in our Samui holiday. It is a very special place and we would recommend it wholeheartedly.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Apr 2015
Thank you for your very nice review. We are happy that our villa and Koh Samui provided you with a memorable holiday experience and met with your expectations. John and Kay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura S
2 reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2018 for a stay in July 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2018
Many thanks Laura for your kind words both Kay and myself are sooooo glad you had a good stay at the villa but for power cuts eh !!! Here is to your next holiday Laura enjoy life as is so short...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thierry p
Level 6 Contributor
238 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2018 for a stay in May 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 May 2018
Hi Thierry,
Many thanks for your frank and honest review of our villa, both Alex and myself are glad you relaxed and sucked in the environment around you so to speak, many thanks for bring respectful of our villa, you are most welcome any time in the future but with more friends eh so as the villa will come to life... Enjoy life Thierry John Kay and Alex
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Feb 2017
Hi Danielle,
Many Many thanks for your kind words, we strive to make guests feel like home away from home with as little or no stress as possible, you were the most perfect guests and are most welcome any time in the future John & Kay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
794patric...
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 12, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: En famille avec adolescent(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2016
Many thanks guys for your kind words its great to be appreciated by you.
You were our perfect guests thank you for respecting our villa you are welcome back anytime , by the way how was the hunt?? John & Kay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing