We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Retreat”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Dairy

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Little Haven, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
HILARY M
Westbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect Retreat”
Reviewed June 17, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

The Dairy is just the sweetest little cottage, well equipped and spotlessly clean. It is in the most perfect setting, nothing but peace and quiet and bird song. If you want to get away from it all this is the place to be.
We have been here many times before and each time can't wait to go back.
Turn right at the top of the drive and you walk down to Mill Haven and you are on the coast path, perfect for walkers and the scenery is stunning, coupled with that is the wild life, perfect for all the wild life photographers out there. There so many beautiful beaches in the area to explore and your only about ten minutes drive to Martins Haven where you get the boat over to Skomer to see the Puffins, well worth the trip.
Paddy and Lou the owners have been there for just over a year now and are doing an amazing job, the perfect hosts and nothing to much trouble. We are really made to feel at home, in fact it feels like a second home to us. I can honestly say the place captures your soul.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Explorer3...
1 review
“Great stay”
Reviewed December 10, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

The Dairy is cosy and well placed on the coast path. It's a short drive (or long walk) into town with some great pubs and food (even in December).

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Astrid S
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Mrs”
Reviewed August 20, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We stayed for a week at Millhaven Place on the campsite. It was wonderful. Such a well maintained site, with lots of space. Every pitch has a table and bench, and a fire pit. We had a log fire every night....well.... every night that wasn't raining, we are in Wales after all! Millhaven is a haven indeed, it's ideally located for all the sights around Pembrokeshire, and very close to the most amazing beaches. We saw seals on our first day, they came really close to the beach, right in Millhaven Beach. It was a magical experience. I can't wait to go back there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trevor C
Solihull
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Our Chill Out Week”
Reviewed July 28, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Wonderful place, cosy, Paddy and Lou fab hosts
Wish them all the best with their new adventures
Weather has been brilliant, a great place to visit all the areas, there is a beach not far from the Cottage, it was like millionaires paradise, spoke to passing walkers fell asleep
The cottage is just what you need if you wish to forget the hustle and bustle of city life
At the time of writing this rain is torrent
Log fire burning what more do you wish for
The clouds are moving softly in the sky
Rain not a problem
Will be back as Arnie says

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Excursion...
1 review
“Brilliant place, so peaceful.”
Reviewed April 12, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Near to the stunning local beaches of little Haven and Broadhaven.
Easy access to the coastal paths.
Very friendly and helpful host Josie.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Apr 2017
thank you! Glad you had such a lovely time
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
glenandyt...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Delightful cosy perfect escape from the city for a week of tranquillity.”
Reviewed March 29, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Not a lot to say other than our week spent at The Dairy was perfect. The hosts were so nice to deal with and gave us all the information to make our stay ideal. It was great to arrive back just as darkness was approaching light the log burner in our cosy accomodation open a bottle of wine have dinner and chill for the evening. Seven nights of bliss and warmth as we visited in January and it was very cold. Perfect beaches a walk or drive away and places to explore like St. Davids a short drive away. Will be back next year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing