We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely spacious open plan barn conversion”
other travellers have booked this property
Hawthorn from the south  west facing garden.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Hawthorn from the south  west facing garden.
front of the cottage with sister cottage Ash on the right The living room with wood burner and french windows
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
Hawthorn from the south  west facing garden.
front of the cottage with sister cottage Ash on the right
The living room with wood burner and french windows
Living room showing stairs to bedroom.
large kitchen diner
The bedroom
Bedroom
Shower room
The  large garden
St. Brides Haven
St. Brides Bay from Little Haven
The Swan Inn Little Haven
The beach at Little Haven with tide out
Marloes Beach
Dale, a boating mecca
Broad Haven
St. Davids Cathedral
Sunset from coastal path
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Little Haven, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Companion...
1 review
“Lovely spacious open plan barn conversion”
Reviewed July 19, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

The quiet peaceful location was perfect for what I wanted with local beaches and costal path just a short drive away. The cottage is comfortable and well appointed
and felt I could really relax there.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2018
So glad you had a lovely time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David h
1 review
“Mr”
Reviewed March 17, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Lovely little clean and tidy cottage complete with everything you need for your stay.
Excellent location to explore Pembrokeshire.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Mar 2018
Thanks for you review and really glad you enjoyed your stay despite the late spring, sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wnaec00
Rossett, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Last minute get away to a well loved destination”
Reviewed October 17, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We have stayed at the Barns at Talbenny for over 10 years, sometimes twice a year with our Dog, this was the first time without him, but we felt we needed a homely short break at the end of the summer. The Cottages haven't changed much, but the addition of the new boiler was a great help. Logs waiting for us in the basket and a welcome of welsh cakes and milk to have a hot drink. Talbenny is a very rural area and its a good walk of a couple of mile down a slow steep hill (harder to come back up on the first day but the last day your an expert!) to Little Haven, only shops are the Boat House Gallery and the RNLI fundraising shop which is a great little gift shop.
Food in the St Brides, The Castle and The Swan always great, prices and styles do vary from the three, but all provide excellent food. The Castle is a great pub for watching the sunset with a nice drink.
The Cottage is very airy with plenty of ground for adventurous pets and children, there are BBQ facilities, (lots of good local produce if you venture out and about). Renting both cottages would be great for a large family holiday which we plan to do at some point in the future.
Wifi was available for the first time in our visits, but you can keep the world out by hiding the log in details!
Cottage was lovely and clean on our arrival, and felt like being back at home again. Will always be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Oct 2017
Thanks for such a lovely, full review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AJCS32
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful cottage, excellent facilities and amazing location.”
Reviewed April 21, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Could not recommend this place highly enough. It is in a lovely spot, with great access to surrounding areas, particularly all the beaches and coastal walks.
The cottage itself is really well appointed, it was just two of us and a dog and had ample space. Kitchen has a very good oven and plenty of space for preparing meals, and nice table for eating dinner around. The big highlight was the wood burning stove and able to have a fire every evening.
Look forward to booking it again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Apr 2017
Thanks for lovely review, I am glad you loved Hawthorn!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Its as good as it gets”
Reviewed July 17, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The property was well described and instructions on how to get there were excellent as were the instructions as to gain entry. The property was much larger than we would have expected for the fee paid and was very well appointed. It was nice to have a kitchen diner as well as a sitting room. The shower room formed part of this room and therefor was not easily accessed from the bedroom which was on a first floor via a circular staircase with no handrail but a rope to hold unto. This may have been mentioned in the property details but if not should be as it is unsuitable for even mildly disabled persons. The location is in a very small and quiet village the nearest shop was six miles away but the owners advised us that we would pass through a town on our inward journey about eight miles away with a large Tesco. Various good beaches are within a few miles but visitors have to use narrow country lanes which could be difficult in school holidays. Great walking country. We enjoyed having the whole complex to ourselves- there is an adjoining six person unit- all within about a quarter of an acre with easy access. Our dislike is mentioned above.
The peace and quite was just what we needed.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2016
Thanks for your review, I will mention the rope from now on! Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holidaysh...
West Midlands, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fabulous location”
Reviewed June 5, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Just spent four days in Pembrokeshire staying in Hawthorn cottage, The Barn. Lovely, comfortable cottage. Well appointed with everything we needed. Great location for Skomer trips , visit to Marloes Sands and coastal walks. Would definitely visit again!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2016
Thanks! So glad you had a good time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire M
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage in a lovely spot”
Reviewed May 5, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Really good directions to the cottage were provided as well as info about what was at the cottage, how to use the heating etc. It is a 2 mile walk (downhill) to Little Haven and quite a big uphill back out of Little Haven on the way back along quiet country lanes.
The cottage itself is in a very quiet area - large parking area out the front, rotary clothes horse (although I don't remember seeing a washing machine), area out the back to sit outside, have a bbq and a little table with a couple of chairs for outside dining.
Cottage was very clean, nice sized kitchen with table and chairs, proper sized electric cooker, microwave and well equipped (kettle, cafetieres, toaster, and all the normal crockery/cutlery - including cork screws!).
Good sized living room with two 2/3 seater sofas and a little tele. Wifi is slow, but you do get told this on the instructions. Bathroom is just off the living room - decent shower. Bedroom is upstairs and mind your head. I think we lost count of the number of times we banged our head on the sloping ceiling in the bedroom. Double bed is very comfy, but the sofa bed was more like a futon and not the most comfortable (but okay for a couple of nights). All bedding apart from a sheet for the sofa bed is provided. I'd recommend taking a spare duvet as a mattress protector for the sofa bed which would make is much more comfy.
The heating was off in the cottage when we arrived, so had to turn it on at the boiler (it was off hence it was cold!). Took a while to warm up due to the high ceilings so would definitely recommend some logs and kindling for the wood burner in the living room.
Would definitely stay here again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Good size but still cosy
Liked least: Bit chilly
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 May 2016
Thankyou so much Claire for such a thoughtful review, it is so helpful to get these.
The extra bed is a futon and I realise I should check that people want to use it when all I know is that it is two adults. I think the cleaned have not made the bed up unless I specify that there is a third ( nearly always a child) I shall now ask so that the bed is ready for them.
There is a washing machine in the kitchen! But who wants to use it on holiday!
The wifi now has an extender so is really good, no need to sit on the stairs.
I am glad you had a lovely time and look forward to welcoming you back,
Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing