We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,009)
Filter reviews
1,009 results
Traveller rating
720
202
52
16
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
720
202
52
16
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tenth floor rooftop restaurant syntagma square perfect location excellent hotel indoor pool stunning view of the acropolis walking distance breakfast is served star hotel rooms are large modern hotel roof garden loved this hotel our honeymoon greek islands ermou street
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 1,009 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I liked everything about this hotel from the moment I stepped in.
The location was very convenient very near all the interesting places and markets and at the same time not noisy . You can find everything you want in the same area.
The service was very good although they couldn'tn't give us the rooms early but they were very helpful and with good manners .
The housekeeping is very fast.
The breakfast at the roof top was fascinating and especially with the view of the Acropolis .
I highly recommend it .

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank ZeinaI22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked one night prior to boarding a cruise in Piraeus in a King Acropolis view room. Check in was super easy and our room was great with direct views of the Acropolis from our balcony. We had a pre-dinner cocktail at the roof bar/restaurant and watched the sunset, after which the Acropolis was all lit up - a real treat. We wandered to the Plaka area for dinner, a short 10 minutes. Breakfast the next morning, again in the rooftop restaurant, was a lovely buffet. We were lucky to grab a table on the outside terrace and enjoy our meal. Even that early in the morning you could see the crowds already at the site. After breakfast we wandered back to the Plaka and did a little shopping. We checked out and made our way to the port, about 20 minutes drive.

The Electra Metropolis was just what we needed and wanted. We have another trip planned in the future and will definitely stay here again, for longer next time. Highly recommended!

Room tip: The Acropolis view rooms are special but I'm sure all rooms are fully appointed. A higher floor is suggested.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank RussGHudson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Spent 4 nights in this moderately priced high quality hotel.
Excellent location. Spent 5 days in Athens and everywhere we went was in walking distance of hotel.
Very clean. Staff was very helpful. Beautiful views of the city and of the acropolis (extra). Well appointed rooms and beautiful roof top garden where a scrumptious breakfast is served (included).
Spent a couple of hours in the spa which was ok. Masage was very good but facility isn't super luxurious and somewhat limited but still does the job.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank thebestplaceishome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Very comfortable and great hotel. From service perspective definitely 5 stars: very helpful and professional staff. Great Rooms: clean and big enough. And spectacular view from Terrace Restaurant on Acropolis - must see along with your breakfast or dinner. The only improvement I see is related to fitness offer - that’s why I did not rate it 5 stars. There is not fitness room/gym (the existing one is so small without base equipment thus is not counted :)) and swimming pools are too small - not for swimming for sure. In such hotel well equipped gym and associated fitness areas are simply the must.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank DGA_KRK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Beautiful, cosy Hotel at the centre of Athens. Very good clean rooms and very nice service. The 10th floor breakfast is the Amazing view to look for, Had a lovely meal at the restaurant and also a late night drink next day was the best I ever had at the 10th floor.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Eugene D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews