We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (691)
Filter reviews
691 results
Traveller rating
351
264
63
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
351
264
63
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews victoria metro station archaeological museum great boutique large balcony minute walk park hotel nice hotel mini fridge visit athens again greek yogurt walking distance main attractions side street central athens budget hotel neighborhood radisson
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 691 reviews
Reviewed September 12, 2018

I visited greece this summer wanted a place that was'nt far from all attractions, This hotel was perfect position, The subway was not far a 10 minute walk away also the staff was Knowledgeable and curtious. breakfast was good and also the bartender filippos was also of great help besides making great drinks, also the room was always clean and in perfect order. what else to say that i reccomend this place to anyone who is looking for quality and cost.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adventure800136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 9, 2018 via mobile

I stayed here one night on my way back from the Greek Isles. Location wise it is close to the tourist stop for hop on and off bus which was great due to our limited time in the city. Staff was very helpful and accomodating. Breakfast was decent. Rooms were clean and bathroom shower was working well. All in all I would stay here again given the quality for the price.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Nicshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 8, 2018 via mobile

Perfectly located near the Hop On Hop Off stop near the Archaeological Museum. Friendly staff, neat and clean little place with free breakfast buffet Best Western style. Nice bar/lounge. Priced fairly as well. Good value

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank TheWillies909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 1, 2018

My Partner and I stayed five nights in July 2018.

Pros:
- It is not exactly in "city center" but consider to be in the center. It takes 20 minutes on foot to reach Monastiraki square, straight ahead walking.
- The hotel is clean and the room was convenient.
- The area and the hotel was safe. Actually we had not a feeling of unsafely during the our Athens trip.
- The price and the services are match. Do not expect a luxury.
- Breakfast was good and worth it.
- Front desk was helpful

I recommend this hotel. Enjoy your trip to Athens!

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank northernlights2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 20, 2018 via mobile

We stayed at Areos Hotel for 2 nights and were impressed by the quality of the room given the low cost. Our room was a small double and had a nice bathroom with a nice shower, a rather comfy double bed and very good air con. It was rather small but that was to be expected, all the facilities we needed were there and free breakfast was provided with our booking.

The hotel is placed very close to Victoria metro station and various bus stations so it is easy to get around Athens via public transport. Monastiraki is a mere 2 stops away and tickets are cheap. The area does not seem the nicest (lots of graffiti) but we had no issues at all. We highly recommend the nearby restaurant Atitamos; meals here are excellent quality and reasonably priced.

Overall, a lovely hotel, especially given the price. Would definitely stay here again

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank adambravery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews