We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant surprise ”
Review of Da Panda

Da Panda
Ranked #939 of 2,894 Restaurants in Athens
Neighbourhood: Syntagma
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Syntagma
Reviewed April 30, 2018 via mobile

We stumbled across this Chinese restaurant while walking around the shopping area near Acropolis in Athens. We're surprised to find such good Chinese cooking in a city not well known for its Chinese food. We particularly liked the hot wonton soup noodle and the Singapore style stir fry rice noodles. Sweet and sour chicken was tasty too. The owner and staff were nice and friendly. It was a taste of home after 2 weeks away from home.

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank WellFrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (34)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 34 reviews

Reviewed April 12, 2018 via mobile

Food was lukewarm at best. Sweet chili chicken had no chili in it at all too sweet and too much sesame seeds. Peking wings were cold and if actually hot would probably be quite good. Chicken noodles were lukewarm at best and serving size was silly. Steamed bok choy is a joke at the serving size for 6.50. But it was the only thing steaming hot! Service was nothing special. Not even offering of water. Would never eat here again.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Anastasia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 20, 2018

We stumbled upon this place while walking towards our hotel and came back for dinner, we were bit sceptical as we could not find many reviews online, but thought of giving it a try anyway. The food is delicious and price is reasonable. The staff is also courteous.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Payal_Sahu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 8, 2018

The restaurant is tiny tucked away on a side street. We were apprehensive at first but on another night we were hungry and tired and it was raining so took a risk for Chinese cuisine in Athens. It was cheap and it was actually very good. It exceeded our expectations and we are well travelled ethnic Chinese.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Huangziyou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 20, 2018 via mobile

Good environment
The taste of cookings are great.
Reasonable price.
Staff are friendly.
Overall - Good
I would come again

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank YenkimN1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Da Panda also viewed

 
 

Been to Da Panda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing