We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (347)
Filter reviews
347 results
Traveller rating
63
142
96
27
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
63
142
96
27
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsomonia squareshampoo and shower gelbad neighborhooddrug dealershotel is locatednever felt unsaferooms are smallclean bathroomnight's sleeptaxi driverrestaurants and barscentral athensbusy streetsubway stationimmigrantsmattressgreece
Filter
Updating list...
144 - 149 of 347 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2012

This is one of the best hotels we have stayed in for a long time. On our recent trip we stayed in various hotels in Rome, Pisa, Sicily, Crete and Athens. This was the best of the lot (the hotel in Sicily was apparantly 5* but the Chic hotel was better).
The room was much bigger than I expected. A huge flat screen tv, air-con and the coolest bathroom I have ever seen in a hotel.
The staff were so friendly and helpful (and easy on the eye).
Breakfast was your typical continental breakfast but again was much better than the 5* Sicilian hotel.
Also, free WiFi all over the hotel.
Alot of people comment about the area, and it is true that it does seem very dodgy day and night but we never got into any trouble. The hotel is very close to the Omonoia metro station and that is only one stop to the main shopping areas and two stops to the Acropolis.
We really enjoyed this hotel and will definitely be back there again. Highly, highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TripAdviceOrg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Only stayed for one night but felt very welcome from the staff since walking in the hotel. Very easy to find and very central location. The receptionist was so helpful, gave us tips where to eat and where to go. Free wi-fi is always a big plus in hotels while on holiday. Breakfast was nice and fresh. Would stay again!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hara F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 10, 2012

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

Central Athens, easy walking to all principal sites of interest, breakfast fine and late, most helpful staff. Archeological Musem a must, Numatiicist Museum interesting, Ask prices at venues before you sit down, a beer 500cl can be two or six Euros. In the same vein some Greeks are very miserable at the moment, but shrug it off, some great places and smiling faces!

Room Tip: No views functional, no pool no gym
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CapeTownRhino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 25, 2012

As a group of 4 young females we were explicitly warned on our journey to the airport and our arrival to the hotel about the unsafe location of the hotel. We were advised to get taxis at night round the area, and even in the day - rather than pass through the ally ways. This all seems like common sense for us, so there was no problem The area is daunting: noisey, busy, with lots of police activity etc. However, for us, hotel chic was an oasis of calm! Cool, air conditioned lobbys and rooms with lovely modern bathrooms and comfortable beds. No complaints at all about the hotel. Felt 100% safe in the hotel, as it was locked at night with a member of staff on the desk. Staff were all lovely and helpful.

Only quip was the noise at night, bring ear plugs if you're a light sleeper as the traffic doesn't stop!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank globetrottingdaily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews