We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,626)
Filter reviews
2,626 results
Traveller rating
585
1,346
535
113
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
585
1,346
535
113
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool nice hotel larissa station sofa bed omonia square minute walk taxi driver breakfast buffet late at night top floor central athens neighborhood xbox metro acropolis taxis immigrants
Filter
Updating list...
113 - 118 of 2,626 reviews
Reviewed February 15, 2018 via mobile

We came to this hotels and had a lovely visit, we had to change to another hotel because we took a tour and had a reservation at another hotel. By far Novotel was much better, clean, staff is friendly. Has a good location.

Would definitely recommend

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Leanela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E_Tzikas, General Manager at Novotel Athenes, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2018

Dear Leanela B,
We thank you for your preference to the Novotel Athens hotel and we were happy to learned you enjoyed your stay amongst us!
We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again.
Sincerely, E. Tzikas, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 6, 2018 via mobile

Helpful and friendly morning welcome check in on 3 Feb, arriving after 11 hour flight.

Comfortable bed and modern, albeit small room. Usual Novotel bathroom amenities except no toothbrushes

Fast wifi as plutonium Accor member was excellent

One of the best 4 star hotel breakfasts I’ve ever come across. In many ways better than some 5 star hotels

A shame the roof bar was not open. Surely they could invest in some patio heaters? I wandered down to Vathis in the evening for a beer.

The neighborhood is improving. No rough sleepers immediately outside the hotel this time. The nearby area from Vathis to Omonia is still a bit edgy. Merkelistan in all its glory. Unfortunates openly shooting up or doing the crack etc in the street, 10 euro hookers and some very dodgy geezers. It’s enough to put some people off an evening stroll. Another reason to sort the roof bar.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Barry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E_Tzikas, General Manager at Novotel Athenes, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2018


Dear Patinya88, We would like to thank you for having shared your review further your stay at the Novotel Athens hotel.
We were pleased to read your positive review and we're delighted to learn you enjoyed the hotel's services.
We look forward welcoming you again during your next trip in Athens.
Sincerely, E. Tzikas, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 6, 2018

Good Breakfast, Cleanliness and Room Service
Novotel provides a comfortable stay at a good price. The location is great just a 5-minute walk of the nearest Metro Station. Clean which is very important to me, good breakfast and the view from the roof top just perfect for an afternoon drink!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MariaA16403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E_Tzikas, General Manager at Novotel Athenes, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2018

Dear Maria A,
We would like to thank you for positive review further to your stay atthe Novotel Athens hotel. We were pleased to read you enjoyed the hotel's services!
We look forward welcoming you again during your next trip in Athens.
Sincerely, E. Tzikas, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 1, 2018

It is what I expected, the normal novotel, Good staff, room clean, everything working, not gar away from the city attractions (about 5EUR by uber), I would stay again
I did not try the ffod on restaurant, but was looking good, I will try next time

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Paulo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E_Tzikas, General Manager at Novotel Athenes, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2018

Dear Paulo M,
We would like to thank you for your preference at the Novotel Athens hotel. We were pleased to read your positive review and we're delighted to learn you enjoyed the hotel's services.
We look forward welcoming you again during your next trip in Athens.
Sincerely, E. Tzikas, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 1, 2018 via mobile

This Novotel provides all the facilities and confort level you’d expect - clean and spacious rooms, but a bit worn out probably by high occupancy throughout the year, pool, bar & restaurant, plenty of choices for breakfast, but pretty much the same if you spend several days there, a nice and welcoming staff. It features a souvenir shop and two play areas for smaller and older kids.

It’s location - although really close to a train station and several metro ones - is not really tourist friendly. Unkempt buildings, dirty streets and some homeless people gathered in the same places every night made us feel a bit uneasy as we were walking back in the evening, but nothing happened. There are several ethnic shops and fast foods near by if you need to buy stuff like water or sodas or something to eat.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Grumpy_Cate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E_Tzikas, General Manager at Novotel Athenes, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2018

Dear Grumpy_Cate,
Thank you for your feedback further to your stay at the Novotel Athenes hotel.
We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again!
Sincerely, E. Tzikas, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews