We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner”
Review of Vezene

Vezene
Ranked #177 of 2,724 Restaurants in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$35 - US$47
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Vezene is a Greek Inspired bistro cooking primarily with wood fire grills and ovens. It is located opposite the Hilton Hotel and Madrid Park with views to Lycabetus hill, very close to the Ilissia Gardens. The menu focuses on dry aged meat and local sustainable seafood.
Reviewed January 9, 2018 via mobile

The atmosphere of the place is warm. The food is very nice and tasty. The service is fast and professional.

Thank Manko M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vezene, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Vezene, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2018

Dear Manko M,

Thank you for visiting and reporting!

We are very glad that you enjoyed the Vezene experience to the maximum.

We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

the Vezene team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (597)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 35 of 597 reviews

Reviewed January 9, 2018

We ate at a very nice environment, served by professionals and tasted excellent quality of food,
Don't miss this place ! Congratulations to the owner !

Thank Ariadni C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vezene, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Vezene, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2018

Dear Ariadni C,

Thank you for visiting us! It is always our pleasure to serve you! Your positive attitude motivates our team to work harder.

We hope to have you back soon!

Sincerely,

the Vezene team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 5, 2018 via mobile

Highly recommended. Super food; meat focused, with high quality beef and lamb. Traditional Greek with a very modern twist. We had an excellent waitress: attentive without being intrusive and very knowledge.

Thank Liam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vezene, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Vezene, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2018

Dear Liam H,

Thank you for visiting and reporting ! We are very happy that you enjoyed dining at our restaurant!

We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

the Vezene team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 3, 2018 via mobile

Being there many years ago. It was really good and i recommended it to many people.

This time? Good starters (mini burgers, bone marrow and pie. Main course? Disaster. They showed us samples of 400 grams 3 cm thick ribeye, dry aged 100 days. We ordered it. It came a max 200 grams 1cm thick. Full of nerves, not chewable. Taste below average.

Cost of this ribeye? 80 euros!!! A joke. We complained and they gave us silly excuses. If only they knew they were addressing to somebody that is cooking steaks before they were born...

It looks their days are over. Unless they are addressing only to nouveaux riches who don't know anything about food.

Just skip it.

2  Thank GeorgeBere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vezene, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Vezene, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2018

Dear GeorgeBere,
Thank you for visiting and reporting. We are sorry that your dining experience didn’t meet your expectations. As you already know, concerning our policy, we always showcase the meat cuts of the day so that our guests can be fully informed about the race of the meet, the days of maturation, their price and of course their weight.

The day that you visited our restaurant there were two kinds of rib eye , the Longhorn , aged for 120 days and the Hereford aged for 90 days, both weighted 400 grams. The first one was thicker and smaller and the second one was slightly flatter and wider. We really can’t understand which one you‘re describing.

You ordered a rib eye steak declaring that you are cooking steaks for years, but every meat lover knows that ribeye is a meat that has zero veins. It is buttery with high marbling and the specific one that you ordered had a distinctive and aromatic yellow fat.

Even someone that isn’t a meat expert can easily scroll down Instagram pages for meat lovers and instantly recognize the quality that we are offering.

After seven years being present in the culinary scenery of Athens we are more than proud for the hard work and determination that we put to our job so that we can express our passion and love for what we do.

As you realize we are not going to put on stake our restaurant by doing something so offensive like selling a meat cut for less grams than those listed, because we live from this job and also our families are depending on it.

So please next time that you want to offend someone’s work, take some time to consider the impact of your actions. We worked very hard for every inch of what we have built and we will continue doing it.
Sincerely,
The Vezene team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 1, 2018 via mobile

Good food and service, meat dishes were appropriately cooked, fish of the day was really good.
Chips with cheese to accompany your dishes is highly recommended.
Prices are overestimated.

Thank Belangelie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vezene, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Vezene, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2018

Dear Belangelie,

Thank you for visiting and reporting! We are very glad that you enjoyed the Vezene experience to the maximum.

Αs you already know, our pricing policy is analogical with the quality of our ingredients and services.

We hope to have you back soon.

Sincerely,

the Vezene team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vezene also viewed

 

Been to Vezene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing