We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,193)
Filter reviews
4,193 results
Traveller rating
2,418
1,463
245
46
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,418
1,463
245
46
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop restaurant temple of olympian zeus great location acropolis museum within walking distance top floor where breakfast is served busy street superior room light sleeper our honeymoon olympic stadium an amazing view roof garden hadrian's arch plaka district major sites
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 4,193 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2018 via mobile

GREAT location!! Walking distance to all major attractions, shopping, restaurants, etc. Good rooftop restaurant with well priced food and wine. Small rooms (small enough you couldn’t have an open suitcase and get to the bed), but that’s to be expected in such a central location. Breakfast was good and staff was friendly.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank mntraveler241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 16, 2018

Fantastic hotel in the heart of Plaka! Close to everything you would want in Athens. Rooftop restaurant was great for breakfast, but a bit expensive and not a great selection of Greek food or dinner. I recommend going around the corner where there are plenty of choices. Highly recommend the top floor with Acropolis views and NOT near the elevator.

Room Tip: Top floor Acropolis view
Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank TripCCC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 15, 2018

Great location - Very nice and comfortable and clean hotel in Athens on the edge of the Plaka. Lovely, friendly and helpful hotel staff. The top floor of the hotel has a roof garden and restaurant, with a great view of the Acropolis. The breakfast served there was excellent! Will stay at this hotel again !

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gatisdelux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 13, 2018

Convenient to all the historical sites and an easy walk to Plaka and Monastiraki for meals and shopping, the hotel was a perfect choice for our family! The Roof restaurant/bar was great for dinner one night and breakfast each morning. Stunning views day and night. The rooms are nice, clean and comfortable although not overly spacious. Best AC we have ever had in Europe. We loved that they put us in two rooms next each other with an option of leaving our doors open and closing one that led to the hall. Tiny elevators but we never waited long since there were two. Only downside was poor WIFI but that may have been a function of the corner room location and, since we were on the busy road, pretty major road noise so we used earplugs. We would stay there again and, in fact, stayed there twice on the same trip.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jsjanicki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 10, 2018 via mobile

This review is missing the 5th star only for the sub par view from pricy room. Let me explain, it is a good review.. I’ll start from the top:

We arrived around noon on 9/8/18. Our room was not ready. Yes disappointng, but being we paid for the Parthenon view room (on 6th) floor, I felt it would be worth it. We went ahead and stored our bags and did a private tour we had prearranged (on another review - Athens Best Private Taxi Tours) and had an amazing experience.

We got back pretty exhausted. As we went to get our room key (room 614) our luggage was already in our room. Nice surprise! As we entered our room there was bottle of bubbly on ice waiting for us! All those little things helped deal with the following:

Room was very small. We had twin beds and with our luggage, it was hard to get around. Well, note there was two women who were on a 7 day crusie with before and after days. This was our last day. So yes, we had many bags!!

Next, the view was a bit damaged by an ugly run down building directly next to us. So we really had to look beyond that and look up to see the view of the Parthenon. Once it got dark, the view was AMAZING!

But let me get back to the Roof Top Bar. We hit it immediately after our tour and seeing the room. It was starting to rain so we could not sit outside, but still enjoy the view! We started off with a bottle of bubbly they had delivered to our room. Their menu Looked pretty good so we ended up eating dinner there. Worth every EURO!! For the food and the bartenders service! While we were enjoying the amazing meal, a rainbow started and finished right before our eyes!

This hotel is Walkable to many other restaurants and shopping. It is also .2 miles from the oldest distillery in Europe called Brettos. We had some trouble finding it but it was fun to say we did!!

Bottom line: great views, great food, conveniently located for exploring the local food and shopping. Great customer service. Amazing night time views. Negative small rooms and look past the next door buildings.

Sorry I did not take more pictures of the actual hotel. But the roof top bar was the highlight!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Thank SuePotter67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews