We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
27 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$112
View deal
Expedia.com
US$121
View deal
Vio.com
US$98
View deal
Hotels.comUS$121
PricelineUS$109
TravelocityUS$121
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,701)
Filter reviews
4,701 results
Traveller rating
2,788
1,578
266
49
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,788
1,578
266
49
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop restaurant temple of olympian zeus great location acropolis museum within walking distance busy street top floor superior room olympic stadium plaka area our honeymoon an amazing view hadrian's arch included breakfast syntagma square major attractions historical sites
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
289 - 294 of 4,701 reviews
Reviewed July 20, 2019

We couldn’t have been happier with our four night stay at the Athens Gate. The location is excellent, the room was great and the view of the Acropolis was stunning, especially at night. The breakfast was great and dinner menu looked good (although we didn’t eat other than breakfast at the hotel). Front desk was friendly and helpful.

Room tip: Our room was 702 and the view from the balcony was incredible. Across the street from the Temple of Zeus and a clear view of the Acropolis!
Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank wfreisatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 20, 2019

I found the hotel efficient, friendly and accommodating. The room and rooftop Restaurant were comfortable and romantic to dine with the wonderful Acropolis view. Hope to be back in Athens again and Athens gate will be on my list. Keep up the good work.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank guyofnoguile
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 20, 2019 via mobile

The first contact with a guest is the reception at check in. While the check in process was quick, the staff at reception were more robotic than friendly. I find the wifi strong but it was password protected and limited to a single device. So you will need another code for a 2nd device. I had dinner and breakfast here and I find the food a letdown.

Fortunately, the restaurant which was located at the roof top offered a fantastic view of Acropolis and Temple of Olympian Zeus. The view of Acropolis at dawn or dusk was wonderful.

Breakfast at Athens Gate starts from 6:45am and is served at the top floor restaurant. Depending on the sunrise, the view of Acropolis is wonderful. Unfortunately, the breakfast was just average to me.

Athens Gate room is average size for 2 people but the toiletries especially the shower gel was inadequate so I had to request for more. Disappointingly, there was no bottled water supplied in the room.

I would recommend dinner at the top floor restaurant. The view of the Acropolis at dusk is magnificent but the meal was just average.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
3  Thank Allkuans
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 18, 2019

The hotel staff is so nice and accommodating! The room was very clean and updated. We would definitely recommend this place to anyone. The view from the rooms are amazing!! Our balcony overlooked the Acropolis and it was breathtaking. We will definitely stay here again next time in Athens.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Jaclyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 18, 2019

Clean , comfortable, great staff, and extremely well situated. Located in the Placka district, with all the wonderful sights of Athens at your door. Staff were excellent, and committed to making our stay a memorable one.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank jessb162
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews