We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (805)
Filter reviews
805 results
Traveller rating
271
391
111
24
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
271
391
111
24
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews metro station megaro mousikis nice hotel greek salad close to the city center syntagma square free wifi four star hotel nice stay blue line small balcony the air conditioning rooms are clean safe area mini fridge business trip lycabettus hill
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 805 reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2018 via mobile

This was a last minute decision to stay at this hotel for three nights. We were pleasantly surprised how much we enjoyed staying there. First all of the staff were incredibly helpful and polite, and you genuinely felt they go all out to help the guests in any way! We ate at the restaurant twice. On both occasions we were very happy with the food and service. The menu is a little limited, but they had a three course deal which changed each time we were there. The room was comfortable and a reasonable size and the bed and choice of pillows was perfect! Excellent location. We would definitely stay again!!!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Cath538
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 4, 2018 via mobile

Excellent hotel completely renovated with a great design
Everything is new in the rooms and working !
Breakfast is nice and with a rich variety of food
Professional and friendly staff
Close to the city center and kolonaki

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
Thank Dominique P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldenAgeofAthens, Hotel Team at The Golden Age Hotel of Athens, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such lovely review about your stay at The Golden Age Hotel.

We are pleased that you found our location to be perfect and the Hotel excellent and with great design. We are indeed located ideally, with a short stroll to Kolonaki area, and great transport links into Syntagma Square. We are particularly pleased that you found our staff friendly and professional - We will be sure to share you kind comments with the whole of the team.

We hope to welcome you back to The Golden Age Hotel in the future.

Best wishes,

The Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 3, 2018

After a mixup with reservations I called the hotel directly and Zoe sorted me out immediately and at a better rate than I found online, so I arrived at the hotel, already quite confident in the service.
The hotel did not disappoint, the location was excellent and safe and surrounded by restaurants far from the touristic Plaka fare, the rooms renovated and clean, the service excellent, and the breakfast reliable.
If you are a light sleeper, request a room where the AC does not switch off and come back on again making a loud clicking sound. Also request softer pillows if you need soft ones.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Yasmine_Motawy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 30, 2018 via mobile

The real only negative of this hotel is the road noise in front rooms.

Very clean room with a fridge without smells.
Breakfast over the average.
Very polite stuff.

Near on subway and classic center.
About 3-4 minutes from metro.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
Thank PanosT320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 28, 2018

Glad we came back here.

Last few trips to Athens we've stayed at the beaches. Decided to stay back in central Athens this time (don't ask me why). We had stayed here before so figured we would try it again. It's been 4 or 5 years since we were here but impressed once again.

If it's your first time in Athens stay here. It may be pricier than some of the other hotels but it is well worth the extra money. I had forgotten how nice and convenient this hotel is, especially if your doing all of the 'tourist stuff' in Athens. If your doing the tourist sites, the location is optimal, with cafes, restaurants, markets, kiosks, and the metro all within a short walk of the front door. (All of the 'sites' are within a few minutes metro from here)

Breakfast buffet is excellent. The hotel itself is clean, modern, and roomy. Rooms are large by Athens standards. If your looking for a nice, centrally located hotel, this is it.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank cv101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldenAgeofAthens, Guest Relations Team at The Golden Age Hotel of Athens, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your very kind words following your stay at the Golden Age Hotel of Athens. We were delighted to read that you had a wonderful time with us and got to sample all that the hotel has to offer.

We really do hope that you come back and stay with us again in the near future.

Our kindest regards,

Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews