We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (594)
Filter reviews
594 results
Traveller rating
176
232
137
37
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
176
232
137
37
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews metro station megaro moussikis music hall nice hotel safe area wonderful stay upgraded to a suite mini bar nice breakfast stayed two nights air condition breakfast buffet is free internet syntagma square yogurt elevator airport
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 594 reviews
Reviewed July 3, 2017

This is an decent overall hotel that has the advantage of being a short 5 minute walk from the Megaron Conference Center and the US Embassy (and the subway). The breakfast is pretty good. The room A/C was noisy and the floor covering was sort of sticky. Staff were friendly and nice. The Flower pizza place nearby is worth visiting!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GROUP-AIROTEL, General Manager at Airotel Alexandros, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2017

Dear Steve,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are happy that you enjoyed our fine services and delicious Greek traditional breakfast and that you were so satisfied with our convenient location. I will mention to the maintenance department your for the A/C noise and the floor, for them to check and solve it as soon as possible. I really hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back in the future so that if you let us know on spot what you think is not perfect we will be able to improve it and receive your maximum rating.
Sincerely,
Evgenios Vassilikos
General Manager of Airotel Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 2, 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the Alexandros for six nights while I was in Athens for a conference nearby. While we would probably have chosen to stay in the more touristy areas otherwise we didn't regret our choice at all with easy access to the Metro nearby. As you enter you are greeted with a newly renovated modern lobby, dining and lounge area which is really nice to relax in as well as for meals which were excellent. The staff were incredible and very friendly! At any time of the day or night they were incredibly helpful with information and ideas and spoke a very high standard of English. Nikos in particular assisted us greatly on several occassions including helping us catch up with a tour after the company missed our pickup. The rooms are a little old compared to the rest of the hotel but spacious, comfortable and very clean. Would definitely consider staying again if we are lucky enough to return to Athens!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jeremy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GROUP-AIROTEL, General Manager at Airotel Alexandros, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2017

Dear Jeremy,
Thank you for your awesome review! We are thrilled to know you our hotel team made your stay so pleasant providing you with a memorable hospitality experience. We also appreciate your lovely comments about our brand new lobby, clean and comfortable rooms and our delicious healthy food and we hope to welcome you back again soon at an Airotel Hotel whenever your travels bring you back to Greece!
Sincerely,
Evgenios Vassilikos
General Manager of Airotel Group of Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 17, 2017

We stayed here for three nights. The hotel was spotless and the rooms were very pleasant and clean. The staff were outstanding and should be complemented. We had a couple of evening meals in the hotel which were good value unlike in many hotels. The breakfasts were also very good. We would have no hesitation recommending Alexandros

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Brian939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GROUP-AIROTEL, General Manager at Airotel Alexandros, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2017

Dear Reinhold,
We love to hear that our guests were pleased and your review is no exception! We are delighted that you were able to enjoy our team's excellent services, convenient and clean rooms, delicious meals and rich Greek traditional breakfast. I hope to welcome you back in one of Airotel establishments throughout Greece to continue exceeding your expectations.
Sincerely,
Evgenios Vassilikos
General Manager of Airotel Group of Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 13, 2017

The hotel is very nice inside. The rooms are comfortable, quite and spacious. Great air conditioning, high standard WIFI, all you need for breakfast. Fair price for a capital like Athens. Very nice staff and good menu at the restaurant. Recommended!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Giuseppe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GROUP-AIROTEL, General Manager at Airotel Alexandros, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2017

Dear Giuseppe,
Thank you for your excellent feedback! We are thrilled to know you had a fantastic experience with us and you were able to enjoy our fine services, spaces, rooms, restaurant and Greek traditional breakfast. My team will be delighted to know that you had such a pleasant experience. I hope that one of Airotel Hotels will be your choice again at your future travels to Greece.
Sincerely,
Evgenios Vassilikos
General Manager of Airotel Group of Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 7, 2017

Stayed two nights in this quirky, modern looking hotel around the corner from a major street (traffic noise noticeable after spending 6 days on islands). Greeted by welcoming professional staff. Room comfortable, although had to ask for 2nd pillow and took til next day to get CNN reception on TV. The hotel's location was ideal -- subway only few blocks away (3 stops to Plaka and its restaurants), past the US Embassy and the Athens Music Hall (heard a delightful ethno-jazz concert there for only 10 Euros) -- and felt very safe walking at night. Generous breakfast buffet. Warning about 2 elevators -- barely holds 2 people with luggage so during busy morning checkout couldn't get on elevator and had to leave luggage in hall for hotel to bring down (room 201 is 3 floors above entrance).

Room Tip: ask for room away from traffic noise
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GROUP-AIROTEL, General Manager at Airotel Alexandros, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2017

Dear Mary,
Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us! We are happy to know that your overall experience was positive and that you enjoyed so much our team members services, traditional Greek breakfast and convenient location in Athens.
Notes about your comments concerning the elevator and TV have already been forwarded to the related departments.
I wish you to have a nice trip back to the US and I guarantee you that at your next time in one of our hotels we will do our best to make your experience flawless.
Sincerely
Evgenios Vassilikos
General Manager of Airotel Group of Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews