We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (603)
Filter reviews
603 results
Traveller rating
181
234
138
37
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
181
234
138
37
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews american embassy concert hall metro station megaro mousikis safe area upgraded to a suite mini bar wonderful stay nice breakfast air condition breakfast buffet is excellent hotel syntagma square airport elevator sofias meguro
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 603 reviews
Reviewed February 25, 2018 via mobile

Having stayed before I was disappointed upon check in to find our room (305) was very tired and nothing like the previous room I had enjoyed despite being told when I checked in that I had been upgraded! Dread to think what the other room was like!! I opted for Alexandros over The President as was bringing a friend with me and the bedrooms at the president are very dated however unfortunately our room was no better at the Alexandros!
The hotel is lovely though, breakfast area and lounge very pleasant and staff great.
We were kept awake for much of the night (22nd Feb) due to exceedingly noisy school party staying in room next to us, shouting and running about til about 3am.
I would stay again but would ensure a cleaner, brighter room as was very disappointed.

Date of stay: February 2018
1  Thank GrandTour808747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 24, 2018

I visited again to stay this time. The hotel downstairs is very modern and clean and fresh. THe staff could not be more friendly or welcoming. The service is excellent. I have even been given a drink on the house which is rare these days. Down in reception there is the open bar and games area with little booths where you can sit, drink, charge up phone and power a laptop whilst working.
The rooms are OK, a bit dated compared to the public look of the hotel. Bed was soft and comfortable but the walls are thin let's say.
Bathroom clean but really a bit dated.
Room fridge is stocked and you get tea/coffee.
The lifts to the rooms are the smallest and slowest known to man - just enough for 1 with bag!!
Dinner in the restaurant is until 11pm which helps late flight arrivals. Food is pretty good (not excellent) but enough.
I would recommend.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GROUP-AIROTEL, General Manager at Airotel Alexandros, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2018

Dear Steve
We appreciate your kind feedback and are pleased to hear you had an enjoyable stay.
Hope to see you soon in one of our Airotel Group Hotels.
Sincerely
Evgenios Vassilikos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 1, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for New years, and were very satisfied. Kind staff provided more services than we would expect, and nice breakfast too. Located close to metro line 1, which runs directly to Athens airport.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 806nielsb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GROUP-AIROTEL, General Manager at Airotel Alexandros, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2018

Dear Niels,
Thank you for your recent stay in our Hotel. We appreciate your kind feedback and are pleased to hear you had an enjoyable stay.
Hope to see you soon in one of our Airotel Group Hotels around Greece.
With kind regards,
Evgenios Vassilikos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 31, 2017 via mobile

Central located and only 5 - 7 minutes away from two subway stations. There is a square nearby having plenty of bars & places to eat.

The hotel provides free parking.

The staff was pretty kind, helpful & smiley.

The lobby has a lot of amenities such as PCs, magazines, books, billiard, tv, big sofas and other things for entertainment. You can enjoy also your coffee or your drink there.

The room was pretty spacious, clean, having its own balcony & a huge bed. There were also hairdryer, shampoos & shower-gel, tv & refrigerator with drinks, water, chips etc.
The bathroom was also pretty spacious & clean.

The breakfast was amazing being able to satisfy the most weird tastes! Eggs/omelette etc were made at the moment upon your request!
Fresh bread & other fresh baking things, hand made sweets, a lot of hand made marmalades, juices, salads, sausages, mushrooms, potatoes and so many other things that you could spend at least two hours eating!
The breakfast changes from day to day!

The price is completely respective to the quality of hotel’s service.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Eleni_sch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GROUP-AIROTEL, General Manager at Airotel Alexandros, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2018

Dear Elena,
Thank you for choosing Alexandros Hotel for your stay in Athens. It is an honor and a pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay. Together with our guests and their constant feedback and loyalty, we shall continue doing our best so as for you to feel like home! We will be happy to welcome you back to any of Airotel Group of hotels.
Sincerely yours,
Evgenios Vassilikos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 26, 2017 via mobile

Spent Christmas with family in Athens and we've chosen to stay at Airotel Alexandria which was an excellent choice. Staff was just AMAZING. Although they were working during Christmas season everyone seems to enjoy it. They've welcome us with a huge smile, giving us directions about how to find some attractions that we're looking for. The lobby of the hotel was recently renovated and it was such a surprise. Play room, reading corners, games, books, coffee, snacks, drinks and always someone there to smile and help you to do whatever you want.
The only thing that doesn't fit perfect with the rest was the room but I was been informed that from January they're starting room renovation as well so I believe that in 1-2 years it'll be a Best Place to Stay in city centre.
Forgot to mention that the Hotel has FREE parking and delicious breakfast!!!
Thank you everyone for your services, kids loved everything.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank EvanDimitrakopoulos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GROUP-AIROTEL, General Manager at Airotel Alexandros, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2017

Dear Evan
Thank you for choosing Alexandros Hotel for your stay. We appreciate your positive remarks about our colleagues.
Your comments are highly appreciated as they help us offer the best possible accommodation. We are looking forward in a future visit and are certain you will have only positive experience with our service.
Sicerely,
Evgenios Vassilikos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews