We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (592)
Filter reviews
592 results
Traveller rating
175
231
137
37
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
175
231
137
37
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmetro stationmegaro moussikismusic hallnice hotelsafe areawonderful stayupgraded to a suitemini barnice breakfaststayed two nightsair conditionbreakfast buffet isfree internetsyntagma squareyogurtelevatorairport
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 592 reviews
Reviewed June 21, 2018 via mobile

Location is good. Rooms are a little tired (like the rest of Athens) and bathrooms really small and annoyingly my shower head holder was disfunctional so I couldn’t have a shower without physically holding the shower head, otherwise it sagged and was of no use.
The Gym was great and breakfast saved this review from being 3/5. It was really excellent.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GROUP-AIROTEL, Manager at Airotel Alexandros, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2018

Dear David,
Thank you for your recent stay with us, and most of all for you remarks. All very well noted, motivate us to change all the factors that made your stay not as comfortable as you hoped for. I would like to share with you that total makeover of the hotel is in progress in order to correct all the unpleasant points. We aim to provide a high standard accommodation experience and we are determine to succeed. Hoping that in your next visit you will find all our facilities as good as our Gym was this time.
Looking forward seeing you in Alexandros soon.
With best regards,
Anastasia Daramara
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 31, 2018 via mobile

Chef's burger with bbq sauce baby potatoes on side with a Greek beer "Voreia" just perfect!
The restaurant had a pleasant jazzy music, polite service, and reasonable pricing.
Easy going atmosphere, interesting menu.
Restaurant is at a quiet area although the hotel is downtown Athens facing an old byzantine era church.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Thank kyriakos727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GROUP-AIROTEL, Manager at Airotel Alexandros, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2018

Dear Kyriakos 727,
Your warm comments can only make us very happy. It is very vital for us to offer the service, the choices and the facilities for a memorable stay to all our guests and reading your comments is a great reward. We promise to keep this pace and try only for the best. We are happy that in a busy town you found in our hotel your spot to relax. Rest assure that there will be a table reserved for you in our restaurant and will be waiting to see you soon in our hotel.
Best Regards,
Anastasia Daramara
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 29, 2018

Though it's not in the heart of Athens, it's reasonably close, well priced and the warm friendly environment and excellent service make it a great place to stay. Each every person on the staff was super friendly and accommodating to every question and every request we had. The breakfast buffet is incredible, it has the feel of a home kitchen, not in size but in the amenities such as a fridge where you can get your own bottle of milk, juice or water as you wait for your made to order omelets to be made on an actual stove and your coffee, latte or espresso served to you at your table. Just around the corner are several restaurants, bakeries, a relaxing park cafe & a taxi stop if you prefer to take a 10 min taxi ride into central Athens rather than metro. Personally for the price, this location cannot be beat

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Art M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GROUP-AIROTEL, Manager at Airotel Alexandros, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2018

Dear Art M.
We wholeheartedly thank you for your warm words. We have a goal and a vision to become the preferred hotel in Athens for our guests, and reading your thoughts make us sure that we are working on the right truck. To make our guests feel like home away from home, relaxed, comfortable and cozy through all their stay was a bet, we work on winning it every time you visit us. Until next time keep the good memories and we hope to plan your next stay in Alexandros hotel soon.
Best regards,
Anastasia Daramara
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 15, 2018

The tour was well organised by Sona Tours with pick up from the airport and seven nights travelling around Greece with 3 nights in these excellent hotel and easy access to old town, Accropolis and many restaurants nearby. Great hotel and very friendly staff.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Chetan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GROUP-AIROTEL, Manager at Airotel Alexandros, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2018

Dear Chetan S,
Thank you for your kind comments and for your time to share your thoughts with us. We give a lot of emphasis in serving our guest with the attention and personal care they anticipate to find in our hotel. Our aim is to become your preferred hotel and we are determined to succeed this goal.
Looking forward to your next stay In Alexandros hotel. Until next time we remain at your disposal.
Best regards,
Anastasia Daramara
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 11, 2018

Just returned from a very enjoyable stay at this hotel. All of The staff are very friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Maria Is a friendly young lady. The breakfast was very good. Hot and cold choice, with omelettes, fried eggs etc cooked to order. Room was modern, bright and airy on 5th floor. Airport bus stop (X95) only a few minutes away and metro about 10 minute walk. The Hotel is situated in the business area not far from the American embassy. We would not hesitate to recommend this hotel.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Sylvia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GROUP-AIROTEL, Manager at Airotel Alexandros, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2018

Dear Sylvia,
Allow us to express a big and warm thank you on Maria’s behalf and all of us. Your comments are driving us to get better and better each day, to improve our service and facilities but above all to maintain all positive memories you had while staying with us. With the promise that we will never lose our target and goal we thank you for your preference in Alexandros hotel and hope to see you again soon.
Best Regards,
Anastasia Daramara
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews