We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent experience, Great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Divani Palace Acropolis
Ranked #68 of 325 Hotels in Athens
Zurich
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent experience, Great staff”
Reviewed 6 February 2012

A marvellous location near the new Acropolis Museum and Acropolis itself. We have chosen this hotel for our seminars and business trips and we have the best opinion for its friendly people, the good seminar organisation and the very nice rooms. The rooms are big and very clean with a good selection of amenities. The seminar rooms are very functional and the breaks have taken place in the beautiful open space near the lobby, overlooking the swimming pool. This hotel is great for tours in Athens and it is in a walking distance from the new Acropolis Museum and also the old picturesque Athens area, like Plaka and Areopagitou street, with a superb view to Acropolis. All personnel is very friendly and the service fast. We'll definitely come back for future events! I highly recommend it when visiting Athens for business or leasure.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlexandraAlexi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,519 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    418
    634
    325
    93
    49
See reviews for
341
567
71
185
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (283)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
93 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2012

I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights... First, the staff is very friendly!!! Rooms are big, comfortable and very clean!! Just a bad point: the breakfast...

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CAIRNS
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2012

I stayed here pre and post a great Greek Islands Cruise. It is in a really good lcoation for the Acropolis Museum - a must, The Plaka - old town centre for shopping, and some great restaurants. The hotel is clean, comfortable, and at 120 Euro a night excellent value. Could possibly do with a refurb in the next 12 months - but the view from my little balcony of the Parthenon made up for any lack of new soft furnishings. The restaurant is good and there is a reasonable shop too.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MargrettaCairns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
102 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2011

We stayed in this hotel for a couple nights before a cruise of the islands. While it is a bit of a walk to the main tourist area of Plaka, it is also removed from the hussle and bussle of that area. It's about a 15-20 min walk to Plaka but we really enjoyed that part of our day so it was never an issue for us. It's awesome to be so close to the Acropolis!

We never had any issues with service except for once. We were sitting near-ish the pool and were wanting a drink but no one ever came to serve us. It was getting pretty late so the bartender might have actually just been cleaning up and shutting everything down. We never did ask but instead decided to call it a night. Which was for the best since we had a city tour the next day bright and early.

Other things that we liked: the breakfast buffet was always good. Whie the rooms were smallish they are typical European rooms. I am going to guess that other people who complianed aren't used to travelling in Europe.

I can't wait to stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Leegns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2011

Great location but marred by poor service quality and small, not very well maintained rooms - in India this hotel would barely qualify as a 3* hotel! We stayed at the hotel for 4 nights and were denied a request to check out at 12.30 pm instead of the normal noon checkout time! The rooms were shabby and the mattress worn out in the middle which lead to me getting a backache! Front office staff behaviour bordered on the rude! The only saving grace was the buffet breakfast spread, the restaurant on the terrace which has a great view of the Acropolis and the presence of restaurants within 10 minute walking distance from the hotel! Not the kind of hotel I would ever want to return to, to stay!

Room Tip: REquest for a room with a view of the Acropolis
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shonalidatta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2011

Stayed in this hotel for three nights, went on a three day cruise and returned for two nights. Lovely hotel. Rooms were spacious with a nice sized balcony from which we could see the acropolis and the parthenon. The staff were friendly and attentive. Great location. Definitely would stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamela30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2011

The hotel is very well located, with wonderful views of the Acropolis, The rooms were well renovated. Walking distance to the Acropolis and Plaka area.
The staff at Front Desk in particular Stefania and Maria were outstanding, Stefania also helped organise a meeting for me at one of the boutiques, that was closed on Saturday and I had to exchange an item, without her efforts we could not have managed.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paris16eme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
Thissio / Makriyanni
Herodion Hotel
Herodion Hotel
#15 of 325 in Athens
2,197 reviews
Royal Olympic Hotel
#61 of 325 in Athens
2,997 reviews
Divani Caravel Hotel
#49 of 325 in Athens
1,256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Plaka
Electra Palace Athens
Electra Palace Athens
#14 of 325 in Athens
2,966 reviews
Thissio / Makriyanni
Acropolis Hill Hotel
Acropolis Hill Hotel
#27 of 325 in Athens
700 reviews
Thissio / Makriyanni
The Athens Gate Hotel
The Athens Gate Hotel
#16 of 325 in Athens
3,714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Divani Palace Acropolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Divani Palace Acropolis

Property: Divani Palace Acropolis
Address: 19 - 25 Parthenonos, Athens 117 42, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens > Thissio / Makriyanni
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#42 Luxury Hotel in Athens
#52 Business Hotel in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Divani Palace Acropolis 5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There is no other hotel in Athens to entwine more beautifully the history of ancient Greece with 5 star facilities. Divani Palace Acropolis sits just below the Acropolis, moments away from Plaka, the new archaeological museum and the Herodian theatre. Taste luxury and sophistication in our 180 rooms, 60 new deluxe rooms and 10 suites. Enjoy the hotel restaurants and bars, or explore the surrounding area for an authentic encounter with Athens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, Bookgreece.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Divani Palace Acropolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Divani Acropolis Palace Athens
Hotel Divani Acropolis Palace
Acropolis Hotel Athens
Divani Acropolis Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing