We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,555)
Filter reviews
1,557 results
Traveller rating
571
578
282
91
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
571
578
282
91
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolnice hotelexecutive floorbusiness hotelper dayfree wifishuttle bussyntagma squaremetro stationmini bartop floorenjoyed my stayrestaurants and barssuperior roommain attractionsvisit athenscentral athens
Filter
Updating list...
953 - 958 of 1,557 reviews
Reviewed January 20, 2012

I stay at DIVANI CARAVEL for a week,and i want to thanks all the staf for the hospitality that they offer to me.
The room was big enought for 4 person,very clean and comfort.
The breakfast has everything that you can imagine .
The most impresive thing was the staff.Everybody were friendly and ready to offer any help,something rare for hotel at this class.
The location is a plus,such as the transportation choise that you have.
A must choise when visit ATHENS

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nchania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 20, 2011

I had high expectations since it was branded as a "LHW" Hotel, as most LHW hotels that I have stayed at were very good quality with an interesting experience. However, this one was not up to standard

Pros
- Internet was fast (even though you had to pay)
- Staff service was quite friendly
- Breakfast buffet selection was huge and food were delicious
- View towards the Acropolis was quite beautiful even though I was assigned to a low-floor room with views of the apartments that is only meters away

Cons
- Sound-proofing was bad. You can easily hear conversation from the hallway
- Showers - water leaked all over bathroom floors as all you get is a half-glass partition tub and not curtains
- Decor was quite old, corridors were rusty, and the entire property need some renovation
- There is an indoor pool (but could be an advantage during the colder winter months), but they put these gas-lamps as heaters for the pool area which creates this horrible gas smell throughout the pool, which made me feel dangerous. Gas lamps are not indoor furniture so I have no idea why it was placed there
- Bed was not quite comfortable and pillows were hard

Overall, I can't recommend this hotel based on the expectations I had before I checked-in

Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
2  Thank kceesse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 18, 2011

Great stay for luxury vacation
I have stayed in Divani hotel in july 2010.
Hotel is excellent, good equipped and with plenty of staff. Especially the roof-swimming pool with solarium and fitness. Rooms are good, spacious with nice bathroom. Hotel Divanis is an excellent starting point to see Athens; you are just 10 minutes’ walk from the center of Athens (parliament, Acropolis …) The service is excellent, the staff is very friendly and the meals are made in heaven. The internet is not free, but you can use the internet room in the hotel (you don’t need your own).
Little pricy but worth it.

Room Tip: Try to book the room in the top of the hotel, owrlooking the Acropolis.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leverman A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 18, 2011

Nice welcome, staff carefull and professional (I did not like only a young Receptionist chewing gum), nice and elegant room, good breakfast service. Just a few notes to improve: after the shower there was water licking on the floor of the bathroom, the electronic card for opening the door had to be reset 4 times in 4 days. The climatization could not be set-up and it was a bit too hot.

Room Tip: Check you can regulate the temperature of your room
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mark c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 11, 2011

We had wonderful views of the city and the Acropolis. The service was fabulous and the staff were very helpful. Would stay there every time.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dorothy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews