We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Divani Caravel Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$203
US$181
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$1,164
US$143
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Acropolis Hill Hotel(Athens)(Great Value!)
US$153
US$144
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$299
US$203
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$119
US$111
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Amalia Hotel(Athens)
US$191
US$164
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$248
US$162
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$286
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$169
US$156
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Fresh Hotel(Athens)
US$1,092
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,445)
Filter reviews
1,445 results
Traveller rating
515
543
266
85
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
515
543
266
85
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolnice hotelexecutive floorbusiness hotelper dayfree wifisyntagma squaremetro stationtop floorcleaning staffmini barrestaurants and barssuperior roommain attractionsvisit athenscentral athensyogurt
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
864 - 869 of 1,445 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2012

A classy hotel near to the city center but at a very good position for activities.free shuttle bus,too.I stayed in a tasteful decorated suite with amazing view.bed and duvets soft and warm.There are coffee tea maker,stereo two tv sets (not lcd). housekeeping very good with evening turn down.breakfast with quality and fresh materials for all tastes.Prices at the hotel are very high, spirits around 12-15 euros for example but accompanied with exemplary service and politeness.To sum up,if you can afford it choose these hotel but in high floors.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 831seaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2012

Overall I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel (and loved being in Athens--beautiful time of year to visit, easy to walk around, and so much to do!). The positives: breakfast buffet was one of the best I've experienced; bathroom was clean and spacious; windows open and provide great views; staff were helpful and nice. The negatives: 15 Euros for 24h of internet! (35 Euros for 3 days...). Really? Charging for internet is such an expensive hotel? And this much? Totally uncalled for. Also: pervasive smell of smoke from the hallways, even on a non-smoking floor.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank urbangarden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DivanisCollection, General Manager at Divani Caravel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2012

Dear Guest

thank you for sharing your experiece at Divani Caravel with Tripadvisor

Kindly note that we are taking into great consideration all your comments however please note that in Greece WiFi internet is still on charge from the company to all hotels. That is why we do have to charge it. However we have reduced WiFi costs and still working on it

Hoping to welcome you again in our property during your next stay in Athens

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2012

This is a reasonably priced hotel not far from central Athens. I stayed here for 2 nights on business and walked to the Syngmata area- 20 minutes which was a pleasant and safe walk day or night. My room was a good size with a lovely bathroom, noise levels weren’t a problem (only hotel guests that feel it’s OK to have loud conversations in the corridors when everyone else is asleep- luckily they didn’t last too long), and breakfast included a good choice and everything I had was delicious.
We had our meeting in a room with a balcony which had a view of the Acropolis- wonderful especially in the sunshine. The rooftop swimming pool, which I didn’t use, also had the same glorious view.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KP58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Stayed in this hotel several times for congresses and was pleased to find the same quality of service all the time. The hotel is situated quite close to the centre with excellent public transport connections and they also offer a complimentary bus to the city center. i stayed in many different rooms and they are all spacious and elegantly furnished. the service is excellent and very attention from the reception to the breakfast personnel to room service. The breakfast is also very good and the other threerestaurants as well as the cafeteria area are excellent, There is a stunning room from the rooftop. Also the congress facilities in the hotel are very good.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gallusdomesticus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2012

Whenever I write a review for this site I try to be very careful. I never review a 2 star property as if it should be 3 or 4 as many do. This hotel is a 5 star so you have to rate it by rigorous standards. The service is very good. Always someone around to help you with your needs. The public spaces are very large on many levels - resembles a cruise ship in some ways. They have excellent conference facilities and can cater for food on a grand scale. But I have to say neither the public spaces nor the rooms measure up to what most people would consider 5 star. No real luxury or flower displays etc. if you've stayed at a Shangri La or the Mandarin Oriental in Bangkok or a 5 star in Paris or Vienna you may be disappointed. The rooms (standard) are absolutely fine but not luxurious and the whole place has a slightly old fashioned look. Higher grade rooms may be better Other reviewers have said there are no curtains in the shower. Well honestly! Who cares! There's a glass screen which is much easier to keep clean and certainly meets the bill for me. Some detractors spoil their case by exaggerating. A coffee IS expensive but it's 5.50 NOT 6 something and with that you get 2 cups as it comes in a jug and you get a glass of water. Someone complains about a a €15 Internet charge. True but that's for 24 hours. You can get it cheaper for less time. I'm one that thinks all WIFI charges should be abolished everywhere but it's not that bad. If you consider this hotel as a superior 4 star with a few 5 star touches, you should be very happy. If you are staying there with a group or a travel company you should think yourself very lucky. It has good service for luggage and plenty of space to relax and you can swim if you want. Good location close to the Hilton and downtown. Breakfast buffet cannot compare with a 5 star Asian hotel and there are no fancy chefs standing around cooking your eggs as you like them which is a little surprising when you think that even some Holiday Inns do that! But really, there's plenty of variety and only the genuine connesseurs of 5 star luxury will quibble!! Greece is a great country which needs all our support. Any street troubles in the present hard times are very localised and should not stop anyone going. This hotel is a great place to stay and although it's rated 5 star, it's prices are not in the genuine 5 star bracket. Way below London and Paris for example. Go and enjoy. I'm just back from a 3 day conference there and I was not upset about anything!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Terence57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews