We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,968)
Filter reviews
1,968 results
Traveller rating
939
856
125
35
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
939
856
125
35
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews national gardens syntagma square great location parliament building airport bus within walking distance greek parliament greek coffee balcony overlooking olympic stadium central location breakfast buffet deluxe room excellent hotel i highly recommend this hotel busy road street noise
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 1,968 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It's in very good location, next to main square, main park and in walking distance (20 min) to Acropolis. My room and bathroom were very clean and had nice balcony facing toward the main road and the room was noisy at night because of the traffic. Airport bus comes very close to the hotel.
Hotel rooms don't have tea/coffee maker, but if you ask they can give you hot water in a very little teapot in the first floor (bar/lounge). There is tram stop in front of the hotel where you can take tram to beach.
The hotel also has rooftop terrace which offers good view of government building and Acropolis.
There are many restaurants and cafes around the area.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tufshin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amalia_Hotels, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Amalia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest,

Many thanks for writing a review for Amalia Hotel Athens

We are glad that your stay was plreasant and you appreciated our location and overall services. We look forward to welcome you again at Amalia Hotel Athens in the future.

Sincerely,


Argyris Daouliaris
Director of Operations & Quality

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 13, 2018 via mobile

Right on the main drag and close to the night life and city highlights. The rooms are spacious and very accommodating. Breakfast options were much more generous than a traditional continental style.

When visiting Athens - STAY HERE!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank nickfont92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amalia_Hotels, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Amalia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest,

Many thanks for writing a review for Amalia Hotel Athens

We are glad that your stay was plreasant and you appreciated our location and overall services. We look forward to welcome you again at Amalia Hotel Athens in the future.

Sincerely,


Argyris Daouliaris
Director of Operations & Quality

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 12, 2018 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel for one night transition from Corfu to Kefalonia. The hotel I did want to stay in on a side street off the square was full.

Happy it was only one night. In my opinion downmarket from a Holiday Inn where at least you know what you’re going to get. Motel style. Poor service and menu options in the (small) cafe off the foyer. Understaffed and this very poor service. Don’t bother. Breakfast room better and choices here ok.

I guess it depends on what you like but next time I’ll book earlier, look for special deals, and stay in a hotel with a decent restaurant (Hotel Electra) where you can have a meal at night. A bit of ambience never goes astray...

Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
Thank Moonwaker123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amalia_Hotels, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Amalia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest,

Many thanks for writing a review for Amalia Hotel Athens

We are sorry that your impression of our beautiful hotel was that poor. As you can see from ALL our guest' reviews, everybody appreciates, our location, services, food and staff and perfect value-price relation.
We really look forward to welcome you again at Amalia Hotel Athens in the future and leave you with a better souvenir.

Sincerely,


Argyris Daouliaris
Director of Operations & Quality

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 5, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for our first visit to Athens (3 nights) and highly recommend this hotel. Located close to train station and bus stops, and walking distance to many sights and restaurants. Breakfast was great - good variety and tasty. We really enjoyed our stay!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Jenita W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amalia_Hotels, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Amalia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest,

Many thanks for writing a review for Amalia Hotel Athens

We are glad that your stay was plreasant and you appreciated our location and overall services. We look forward to welcome you again at Amalia Hotel Athens in the future.

Sincerely,


Argyris Daouliaris
Director of Operations & Quality

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2018 via mobile

This hotel was in a great location we stood here one night before taking a flight back home but the location was awesome! Two blocks away from the x95 bus that takes you to and from the airport! If your thinking about taking the bus just do it! $6 euros per person cheap and fast! Runs every 15mins. The hotel room was nice, the beds were a little hard but comfortable. My biggest con was the size of the bathroom and shower! The smallest bathroom I’ve EVER seen! You have to squeeze in just to close the bathroom door behind you and the shower only fits one person and super cramped. You literally wet the floor from showering. That’s how small it is. I think they could of took more space out of the bedroom and gave a little bit more space for the bathroom. All in all it’s a great place for a night or two!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Yessica823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amalia_Hotels, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Amalia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest,

Many thanks for writing a review for Amalia Hotel Athens

We are glad that your stay was plreasant and you appreciated our location and overall services. We look forward to welcome you again at Amalia Hotel Athens in the future.

Sincerely,


Argyris Daouliaris
Director of Operations & Quality

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews