We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,103)
Filter reviews
2,103 results
Traveller rating
712
1,001
301
58
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
712
1,001
301
58
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar great location monastiraki square metro station athinas street flea market balcony room central market within walking distance great view of the acropolis rooms are basic minute walk street noise roof garden two blocks walked everywhere ancient agora
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 2,103 reviews
Reviewed September 12, 2018

The hotel is in a great location. 5 minutes from the main square and you can walk up the accropolis from the hotel within 15 minutes which is what i did some mornings. rooftop bar has a great view but the food options are not great (well it is a bar). our room had a musty smell but you got used to it after a day. lifts are very small. you would be lucky to fit 3 people in it. great stay if you are going to be out most of the day. friendly staff on reception.

Room Tip: if you get there late, go across the road and eat at "pitta to go", nice food.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank richard144778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
attaloshotel, Διευθυντής at Attalos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear richard144778,

Thank you for choosing Attalos Hotel .
We always try to offer the best possible services to our guests. Our hotel combines central locationa nd great views.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to host you again.

Kind regards,
Kostas Zisis / Attalos Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 12, 2018 via mobile

nice hotel with perfect roof top, amazing view ,clean hotel big rooms with balcony, good breakfast, friendly team staff , nearby from 2 metro station, 5’ from monastiraki square, very good location, close from everything!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank pep0u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
attaloshotel, Διευθυντής at Attalos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear pep0u ,

Thank you for choosing Attalos Hotel and for your nice words !
First of all it is important that you liked your room with balcony and view and our friendly staff. The central location and our rooftop bar with the amazing view just add up to that.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to host you again!

Kind regards,
Kostas Zisis / Attalos Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 12, 2018

This is an honest mid-range hotel which is clean, has very nice friendly staff, very good location close to some key places in Athens. Generally great value. But the best thing about it is the rooftop bar with some amazing view of the Acropolis.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tudor K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
attaloshotel, Διευθυντής at Attalos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Tudor K,

Thank you for choosing Attalos Hotel and for your nice words about our staff!
We are glad you found our hotel to be great value. The central location is convenient for walking around the city and sightseeing and our rooftop bar ofers the best Acropolis view in town.
We hope to have the chance to welcome you again!

Kind regards,
Kostas Zisis / Attalos Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 9, 2018

The location of the Attalos hotel is excellent. You can easily take transit from the airport and do a brisk 5 minute walk straight out the station with your baggage to the hotel. In light of the location being at the heart of the town you can visit all the tourist locations with ease and no stress, and even stop in for some naps in the AC. There are ample street eats, and a town square with a market, and activities happening well in to the late evening. You can also quickly make your way to the Parthenon early in the day when the heat is low or early evening. It is a vibrant area, and quite safe. For cheap eats you can simply cross the street and eat a gyro place where service is lovely. Plaka a quaint neighborhood with patio restaurants and small shops is in walking distance as well.

In terms of accommodations in Europe at large, the square footage is significantly smaller than what US and Canadian population is use to, and the infrastructure in many quarters s fairly dated. It is important to have this context in order to mitigate your expectation for what you are getting in terms of of the euros you spend. From my research hotel prices in Athens, Santorini, Mykonos and Istanbul at between $100-150$ roughly are of the same class, and equivalent to a econolodge or best western in Canada. It takes going upwards of $150 a night to see a significant upgrade so expect and budget accordingly.

As such Attalos is decent for its rate and superb location. The rooms are fairly small and old, but very clean and have good wifi in the room and on the rooftop. On our end the state of the room was not an issue as we spent very little time in the room. The hotel has a free water, exotic teas and coffee service, as well as a rooftop bar that is a real gem, with breathtaking uninterrupted views of the Parthenon, which is equally spectacular day or night with ample space to lounge, and lowkey energy for your instagram photoshoots. The bar is a reasonable price, and you are permitted to bring up your own food and eat.

To help extend your Canadian dollar in euros a little further, opt for a large brunch and a light dinner, portion sizes are large in Athens so you should be good to go, and opt for a metro card for short jaunts when you are tired from walking, or want to visit slightly further locales

Stayed: August 2018
1  Thank TirupatiVenku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
attaloshotel, Διευθυντής at Attalos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear TirupatiVenku,

Thank you for choosing Attalos Hotel and for your nice words and detailed review.
As you said our central location makes it is to get to know the city , go sightseeing on foot , reach many restaurants and the market n convenience and is just a couple minutes from the metro station. However, our biggest highlight is the view from our rooftop bar. We are glad you were satisfied with the room and the services. Indeed rooms in Greece are usually smaller than US and Canada rooms.
We always try to offer the best possible services so we hope you enjoyed your stay.
We would gladly host you again!

Kind regards,
Kostas Zisis / Attalos Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 5, 2018 via mobile

This is a small hotel very close to the Acropolis and Monastiraki square. Hotel is clean. Very basic. Very inexpensive. Staff is vey nice and they have a roof top bar with a good view of the Acropolis.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Thank llv002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
attaloshotel, Διευθυντής at Attalos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear llv002,

Thank you for choosing Attalos Hotel !
We are glad you liked the cleanliness , our staff and of course the location and the view from our rooftop bar.
We hope to have the chance to welcome you again!

Kind regards,
Kostas Zisis / Attalos Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews