We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Art Gallery Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$281
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$173
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Amalia Hotel(Athens)
US$198
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$153
US$114
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$142
US$106
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$193
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
NJV Athens Plaza(Athens)
US$614
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
New Hotel(Athens)
US$348
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (249)
Filter reviews
249 results
Traveller rating
60
118
43
19
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
60
118
43
19
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsresidential neighborhoodpedestrian mallnice common areaexcellent directionsbedded roomfourth floorgreat locationnon touristyrecommending restaurantsmetro stationsmall balconycommon roomcomfortable place to staybase for exploringfew minutes walkhome basequiet location
Filter
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 249 reviews
Reviewed May 17, 2013

My wife and I spent 4 days at this hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was clean with a fair size bathroom. The beds were a little hard but we both were experiencing upper back soreness for the last 6 months at home after sleeping. After the first 2 days sleeping here though our soreness disappeared so our mattress must be too soft and the harder bed was good for us! We had a room on the street and we found it to be noisy till after midnight when it then became quiet so a back room would probably be better. The breakfast was on the top floor and was a buffet style and there was plenty of food for us. We liked to go up at night and sit on the terrace there with some wine that they serve from their bar as you could see the Acropolis lit up at night from the farthest 2 tables. The location is excellent as we could walk to all the sites from there and there were lots of place to eat and drink close by and the metro is just down the street a short way.

Room Tip: Try for a room on the back side.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Delta_BCRob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Myself and my art students from Canada stayed here for several days before and after our trip to Hydra. Political unrest caused some travel issued and the owners bent over backwards making connections for various parties in our group...well beyond what I would expect. The location was ideal for what we wanted...historical sites, the Plaka and transportation access to the rest of Athens. I would stay again in a hearbeat.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gnotnip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 29, 2012

A great little family hotel in a quiet residential area close to the Acropolis. You can see the Parthenon (just!) from the balcony of the dining room where they serve breakfast. I've been going to this hotel for years now. There are some great neighbourhood restaurants really close or you can walk round the park below the Acropolis to more touristy stuff. Rooms are clean and confortable. Bathrooms a little basic but fine.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Anne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Stayed here for a week in October and everything was good. Staff were very friendly & helpful, getting us into our room early. The room (22 I think) was spacious, nice comfortable bed and had a balcony overlooking a reasonably quiet street. The breakfast upstairs on the balcony was a great start to the day. The location was excellent - only a few minutes to the metro & cafes.. Highly recommended budget hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BBill49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Just left this hotel after 2 days.
1. The personal service is outstanding, helpful, and caring. Arrived during riots in Athens. No transportation from airport, no cabs, buses etc,so took a while to arrive there. Greeting was one of sincere care.
2. Bags lost by airlines- made more than a few calls to keep tracking even after midnight. ( 3 days later we stiil dont have).
3. Room was for 3 ladies - VERY clean, room, hot water for shoer great water preesure (no hair dryer). Yes the elevator can onlyl hold 1 person/.1bag. You are not in USA just deal with it, runs great.
4. breakfast - Bread, hard boiled eggs, yougert w/honey, fruit, coffee. Breakfast room on 4th floor very friendly feeling and outside balcony area to also sit.Your in Athens this is what most give unless you want to spend big dollars and lose the personal service. I ahve been in many countries let alone USA that would not make phone calls for you without charging.
5. Great location less 2 blocks to pedistria walk area w/lots places to eat. Can also walk to all sites if want to.
(Booked "Athensfreewalkingtour.com" FANTASTIC. Walked and saw ALL you need there and it is FREE just tip him. Had George who has so much knowledge took appx 3 hrs but was not rushed.)
Been in travel business over 40 years so really have seen it all and this place is great. Made you feel like family and now feel same towards them

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank actitravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews