We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location and Service!”
Review of NJV Athens Plaza

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
NJV Athens Plaza
Ranked #44 of 326 Hotels in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Woking, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Location and Service!”
Reviewed 20 April 2012

Excelent location, excelent service! All the staff were helpful and seemed so well experienced! However, you definately have to ask for a syntagma square or acropolis view. A high quality business hotel but the launch of a gym should be of their first priorities

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bill k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria S, Public Relations Manager at NJV Athens Plaza, responded to this review, 21 June 2012
Dear Guest, thank you for choosing the N.J.V. Athens Plaza when visiting Athens and for taking the time to share your comments. It is a pleasure reading that you were satisfied with our services and location. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

891 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    340
    359
    123
    42
    27
See reviews for
171
338
51
176
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2012

I visited the hotel on business and was disappointed. The hotel location and rooms are fine, however I had a number of issues with the hotel.
First, I pre paid for breakfast in order to obtain a slightly discounted rate (the breakfast was not worth the discounted rate never mind the full rate). Despite breakfast being included in my rate I was asked to sign for breakfast at the full rate, two of three mornings. Indeed I was challenged quite aggressively on both occasions. The breakfast staff refused to accept my word and I eventually had to argue at reception before someone accessed my booking and indicated I had pre paid for breakfast. No apology was offered.
The second major problem was that they would not provide an iron and ironing board for use in the room. Instead I had to pay almost 10 Euros for the laundry team to iron my shirt. In a business hotel I do not believe this is acceptable.
I would not recommend this hotel for a business traveller.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MTTM2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria S, Public Relations Manager at NJV Athens Plaza, responded to this review, 21 June 2012
Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to share with us your comments about the hotel. The points you have raised about our facilities are taken into consideration as our main priority is to satisfy our client’s needs and wants. Our front desk staff is always happy to assist our guests with their requests. We certainly hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back with us once more on your future visit to Athens.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agawam, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2012

The NJV Athens Plaza was a wonderful place to stay in Athens. The staff was considerate and most helpful. The location was outstanding. Able to walk to many points of interest. The concierge was most helpful in regards to restaurant reservations at the best restaurants in Athens. When we go back to Greece in the future, we will stay at the Athens Plaza again.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Douglas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria S, Public Relations Manager at NJV Athens Plaza, responded to this review, 12 June 2012
Dear Guest, thank you for choosing the N.J.V. Athens Plaza when visiting Athens and for taking the time to share your comments. It is a pleasure reading that you were satisfied with our services and location. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 February 2012

very clean good servis why have everything we want and very good breakfast!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alexandra n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria S, Public Relations Manager at NJV Athens Plaza, responded to this review, 12 June 2012
Dear Guest, thank you for your kind remarks on our property. As our main goal is to offer to our guests high quality facilities and services, it is great to read that you were satisfied with your stay. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Páfos, Paphos, Cyprus
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2012

stayed there in feb the 4th for 2 nights . the rooms are good , clean like the view . the stuff wasn't that good though . Breakfast i had better on a 4 star hotel . wifi 19euro a day i believe is way to much . with that amount of money per night i could of had better hotel anywhere in athens .

p.s in breakfast room one of the tables was full of ants , i told the waiter and he cleaned the ants with his hand , he didnt even change the table cover

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Petro S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria S, Public Relations Manager at NJV Athens Plaza, responded to this review, 12 June 2012
Dear Guest, we wish to thank you for your constructive comments. The points you have raised about our facilities are taken into consideration as our main priority is to satisfy our client’s needs and wants. Since we are continuously striving to provide our guests with the best in service and accommodation, your assistance in this regard is greatly appreciated. It is through your observations that we are able to find ways of improving our product. With regards to the Internet pricing, please note that our prices are in line with other same category hotel properties. We certainly hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back with us once more on your future visit to Athens.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2012

Very central location. Very good hotel and elegantly decorated rooms. Ask for a room facing Syntagma sq. and enjoy a very interesting view. If you want more ask for a room in an upper floor (6th or 7th) and enjoy an unforgettable view of the Akropolis.
Breakfast is very reach and well served. The staff very helpful and courteous. For lunch and/or dinner the restaurant is quite good, though the menu is rather limited.
Perhaps there is a need for some partial renovation, but take into consideration that the rates are rather reasonable.
In general highly recommended hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for room in upper floors facing SYntagma Sq.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AkisNora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria S, Public Relations Manager at NJV Athens Plaza, responded to this review, 12 June 2012
Dear Guest, we are delighted to read your comments and thank you for sharing your exceptional experience on Trip Advisor. Comments such as these are a tremendous motivation for us all to continue offering the standards of service and facilities our guests have every right to expect and to which we are committed to offer. Thank you again for your comments and recommendation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2012

Stayed here with wife and another couple in Nov 2011 for 3 nights. Very nice hotel with nice rooms, especially the suite with acropolis view. The breakfast was good with lots of choices. Staff is very courteous and attentive. Very centrally located with lots to places to walk to. Had no issues at all. Price is a little high I guess.

Highly recommended overall.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rohanino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria S, Public Relations Manager at NJV Athens Plaza, responded to this review, 12 June 2012
Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to share with us your comments about the hotel. It was a pleasure to read you were satisfied with the location of the hotel and staff. We are looking forward to welcoming you back at the N.J.V. Athens Plaza Hotel in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
Plaka
Electra Metropolis Athens
Electra Metropolis Athens
#11 of 326 in Athens
355 reviews
Syntagma
Electra Hotel Athens
Electra Hotel Athens
#36 of 326 in Athens
930 reviews
Syntagma
New Hotel
New Hotel
#10 of 326 in Athens
1,481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Syntagma
King George, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Plaka
Electra Palace Athens
Electra Palace Athens
#14 of 326 in Athens
3,026 reviews
Syntagma
Hotel Grande Bretagne, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NJV Athens Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NJV Athens Plaza

Property: NJV Athens Plaza
Address: 2 Vassileos Georgiou A? | Syntagma Square, Athens 105 64, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens > Syntagma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#26 Luxury Hotel in Athens
#34 Romantic Hotel in Athens
#37 Family Hotel in Athens
#54 Business Hotel in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — NJV Athens Plaza 5*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is ideally located right on prestigious Syntagma (Constitution)Square, opposite the Houses of Parliament with the changing of the Guards and within walking distance from the Acropolis/Acropolis museum and all places of interest, museums, Plaka, Monastiraki, Kolonaki, shopping and night life districts.For a supplement deluxe rooms can be offered with magnifiscent views of the Acropolis ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Preferred Hotels, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Bookgreece.com, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your NJV Athens Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Njv Athens Plaza Hotel Athens
Njv Hotel Athens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing