We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (829)
Filter reviews
829 results
Traveller rating
113
319
231
104
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
113
319
231
104
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviews syntagma square top floor rooftop restaurant ermou street excellent location breakfast room is stunning view of the acropolis breakfast is served hotel is located within walking distance twin beds parliament building metro station family room yogurt street noise air conditioning
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 829 reviews
Reviewed August 24, 2018

Overall the hotel is great, the location is great, and the overall value for money was very good. The issue, however, is its a bit old and worn down. The service isn't that super, but anyway, that seems to be a general thing in Greece, especially Athens. People are generally not welcoming and usually give a stiff face. The hotel needs a serious facelift. Carpets are old and the smell of smoke is evident. Other than that, it's relatively clean. Breakfast was included and was plenty.

Room tip: The higher the better
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kamel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 22, 2018

We were very disappointed after our reservation made 2 months earlier for a 'Classic Double Room - 1 double bed' was not fulfilled . When we unlocked the door to find 3 single beds, we made a phone call to Reception. We were advised there are only 5 doubles in the hotel! If we had have been made aware of this 2 months early when our booking was made, confirmed and paid for, we would not have stayed here. Beware if you wish to rely on the hotel's description of bed configuration!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank orangeboyshark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 19, 2018 via mobile

Astor Hotel is in the heart of Athens two minutes walk to Syntagma Square and to Ermou. The rooms are quite new big confortable and with a stunning view to the Acropolis. Breakfast is available on the top floor with a marvellous view on the Acropolis indors and outdoors. Breakfast is plenty and international. The staff is very kind and reliable. It is not a luxurious hotel but the quality of the service and the price are very interesting. The position is excellent this is why it was the second time we stayed there. It has no parking. There is a private coverered garage very cose though.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Q9543BNmarinac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 19, 2018 via mobile

The hotel is very well placed. Close to everything that’s important. Rated 4 stars.
Room very clean. Smallish. Air conditioner good. Restaurant on roof with fantastic views of Acropolis
Checkin easy as was check out. Staff professional. What was petty was no kettle in the room and no ironing facilities.
Sure laundry service was there but sometimes a clean shirt just needs a press.
A cup of tea in the morning - before the good breakfast available on the roof restaurant, would be nice but no kettle. Most 4 star establishments offer these humble services. All said, still good value for money.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ricco999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2018

We can recommend this hotel. It is an older building but has been refurbished and the rooms are spacious and air-conditioned. The room even had a tiny balcony (containing the air-con unit). The staff are very friendly and helpful and the breakfast buffet is extensive. The 10th floor roof-top restaurant & bar is superb with sweeping views of the city and the Acropolis. The wi-fi can be average. The hotel is very centrally located in the Plaka area but it can also be noisy, including at night. Request an upper floor room.

Room tip: Request an upper level room.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews