We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,804)
Filter reviews
1,804 results
Traveller rating
244
599
557
227
177
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
244
599
557
227
177
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool metro station lobby bar bit dated public transportation buffet breakfast visit athens yogurt central athens syntagma square panormou penthouse taxis europe acropolis
Filter
Updating list...
114 - 119 of 1,804 reviews
Reviewed January 30, 2018

The hotel was very busy, the Front desk helped us a lot during our stay. However the internet was very slow and we had to wait a lot at the elevators. the rooms were clean but the wifi signal was very weak and we had to pay extra money to get it.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ninar E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementPH, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at President Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2018

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for accommodating to President Hotel.
Both your positive and negative comments are more than welcomed.
Regarding WiFi connection, kindly note that this service is free of charge in all common areas and in rooms.
Though, only when our guests wish to download a movie, it is essential to purchase an Internet card of 12.00€ for 24 hours.
We remain at your entire disposal for any further assistance and hope to hosting you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 18, 2018

We had a pleasant stay for our wedding anniversary. I need to mention the effectiveness of the air-conditioning in our room, it made all the difference. There was an excellent , fresh, good variety of breakfast foods to choose from (the flapjack machine is GENIUS). The service at the pool bar was a bit poor, until Denzil found us. He poured me one of the best G&T's I've had for a long time and provided a good craft beer recommendation for my husband. I am impressed with how seriously The President is about saving water, this is real feather in their cap. One small issue though : is it appropriate to make your guests pay for their parking? I found this rather odd.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view room, although the Lion's Head view is not bad either
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maria Christina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementPH, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at President Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2018

Dear Mrs. Maria Christina,

We would like to thank you for choosing President Hotel for your accommodation. We are more than glad to receiving positive comments and managing to create a memorable experience to such an exceptional occasion.
Regarding the parking space, we would like to inform you that the additional cost of 14.00€ for those who are staying with us, derives from the fact that the space operates 24 hours and is secured.
We remain at your entire disposal and hope to to hosting you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 7, 2018

Very very spacious rooms, smokers may be allowed on 6th floor. Excellent quantity-quality penthouse 360o view of Athens, clean and less than 4 euro taxi to Historical Centre. Plenty of shops, places to relax or eat out just opposite the Hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mrkNicosia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementPH, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at President Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2018

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for your preference at President hotel.
We are more than glad to receiving your positive comments and we promise to continue to create the best possible experience to our guests.
We look forward to hosting you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 30, 2017

This hotel was very busy, but I was greeted when we entered and service was quick. The rooms have in room AC and the staff is very attentive. My key card did not work and the bell boy changed it for us, not having us go back up and down.

The only downside to the hotel was the wait time at the elevators...as I said it's very busy.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank michelleg335
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 29, 2017 via mobile

Beautiful space but for a hotel bar of this category, I expected a wider variety of teas (and higher quality) than the existing black, green and chamomile (Lipton brands). Tea (especially herbal) is nowadays a healthier alternative to coffee and most Athens coffee shops & bars offer a variety.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank elinalag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews