We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Amazon Hotel
Ranked #42 of 282 Hotels in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 August 2017

I choose this hotel due to Tripadvisor and other websites with ratings. This hotel is very well located and within easy walking distance of all the attractions. We walked everywhere and the streets where clean and people friendly - we felt very safe. The hotel staff we excellent.

Room Tip: We were on the sixth floor. We noticed that on the other side of the hotel, they had a perfect vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Carolyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (996)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

18 - 24 of 996 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile

I stayed here for one night when passing through athens to the islands and have no complaints. The location is excellent, rooms were clean and comfortable. The room didnt like the pictures (very modern pictures on hotel booking website) but for the price and location i was still very happy. Out of the handful of hotels ive stayed at in athens it was probably the better one when comparing price, location and general state of the hotel. Would definitely consider staying there again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Nick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

Location of the hotel is great, close to everything within an easy walking distance. You can walk to the Plaka, to the Acropolis and to Syntagma Square very easily.
The double room was a little bit crowded but the triple room was very spacious and convenient.

Room Tip: Acropolis view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shlomi_21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

We flew late in the night from Santorini and were picked up from the airport by the Taxi pickup we had arranged. The hotel is ideally located in the heart of the city. Though we checked in past midnight, we were greeted by the staff on duty. Our room was fairly large, comfortable and stocked with most essentials. The bathroom was clean and well stocked with amenities. Breakfast was included with the room and had several items to select from. The hotel is ideally located and about a 15-20 minute to the Acropolis. There are plenty of decent restaurants around for to pick from. We will highly recommend this hotel for anyone visiting Athens.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Musafir_frm_NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017

Rooms comfortable and clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was fine. WiFi worked well.
Excellent location, so much within walking distance. And thank goodness for the air conditioning at the end of a long hot day! Perfect for what we needed.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank windysand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

We had a fantastic experience at the Best Western Amazon hotel last week. Our room was spacious and quiet. We noticed that some other rooms were somewhat small. There was construction going on nearby but our room did not face the construction and was quiet. The location was excellent.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank MBen952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017

The room is small, but big enough. It is very clean and the bathroom is superb. the staff is extremley friendly ( like all the greek people) and the location perfect. You can walk everywhere. the breakfast buffet serves anything you need. Next time in Athens we will stay there again !

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank princessWien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
Plaka
Central Athens Hotel
Central Athens Hotel
#32 of 282 in Athens
1,819 reviews
Plaka
Hermes Hotel
Hermes Hotel
#15 of 282 in Athens
1,585 reviews
Plaka
Plaka Hotel
Plaka Hotel
#12 of 282 in Athens
3,419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Omonia
Athens Center Square
Athens Center Square
#23 of 282 in Athens
1,405 reviews
Syntagma
Athens Cypria Hotel
Athens Cypria Hotel
#68 of 282 in Athens
984 reviews
Syntagma
Hotel Metropolis
Hotel Metropolis
#49 of 282 in Athens
609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Amazon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Amazon Hotel

Address: 19 Mitropoleos & Pentelis Str | Sytagma, Athens 105 57, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens > Plaka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 282 Hotels in Athens
Price Range: $38 - $264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Amazon Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Amazon boasts a prime location in the heart of Athens, within walking distance of the major archaeological sites and Syntagma Metro Station. It offers 42 tastefully decorated rooms with free Wi-Fi access. Amazon Hotel's air-conditioned rooms and suites are decorated in natural tones creating a relaxing atmosphere. They are equipped with a TV with satellite and cable channels, safety box and minibar. Some rooms enjoy spectacular Acropolis views. Amazon Hotel serves buffet breakfast, while there is also a bar and a cafeteria, where guests can enjoy their drink or a snack. The New Acropolis Museum is within 1 km of Hotel Amazon. The shopping district of the Athens centre is just a few steps away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Amazon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing