We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,123)
Filter reviews
1,123 results
Traveller rating
350
492
222
42
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
350
492
222
42
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews syntagma square great location walking distance ermou street shower room shopping and restaurants minute walk clean rooms metro station central location triple room yogurt safe area short stay breakfast was included acropolis view air conditioning
Filter
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 1,123 reviews
Reviewed August 22, 2017 via mobile

I stayed here for one night when passing through athens to the islands and have no complaints. The location is excellent, rooms were clean and comfortable. The room didnt like the pictures (very modern pictures on hotel booking website) but for the price and location i was still very happy. Out of the handful of hotels ive stayed at in athens it was probably the better one when comparing price, location and general state of the hotel. Would definitely consider staying there again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Nick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 22, 2017

Location of the hotel is great, close to everything within an easy walking distance. You can walk to the Plaka, to the Acropolis and to Syntagma Square very easily.
The double room was a little bit crowded but the triple room was very spacious and convenient.

Room Tip: Acropolis view
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shlomi_21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 9, 2017

We flew late in the night from Santorini and were picked up from the airport by the Taxi pickup we had arranged. The hotel is ideally located in the heart of the city. Though we checked in past midnight, we were greeted by the staff on duty. Our room was fairly large, comfortable and stocked with most essentials. The bathroom was clean and well stocked with amenities. Breakfast was included with the room and had several items to select from. The hotel is ideally located and about a 15-20 minute to the Acropolis. There are plenty of decent restaurants around for to pick from. We will highly recommend this hotel for anyone visiting Athens.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Musafir_frm_NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 4, 2017

Rooms comfortable and clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was fine. WiFi worked well.
Excellent location, so much within walking distance. And thank goodness for the air conditioning at the end of a long hot day! Perfect for what we needed.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank windysand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 25, 2017

We had a fantastic experience at the Best Western Amazon hotel last week. Our room was spacious and quiet. We noticed that some other rooms were somewhat small. There was construction going on nearby but our room did not face the construction and was quiet. The location was excellent.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank MBen952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews