We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great stay in Athens”
other travellers have booked this property
living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
living room
living room living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
living room
living room
living room
bedroom
Acropolis museum is nearby
living room
bathroom
bedroom
kitchen
Vouliagmeni beach, attica is 30 minutes away
acropolis area - Makriyanni
Dionysiou areopagitou street
Makriyanni cafes
Adrianos gate
Plaka area
Vouliagmeni beach , Attica
Balcony view 1
Balcony view 2
living room
living room
living room
living room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Athens, Attica

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Ewr01
The Woodlands, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great stay in Athens”
Reviewed December 31, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Like some reviewers said, the exterior is a little scary, but don't let that stop you. The apartment is indeed what is shown on the photos. Great location - a short walk to the Acropoli metro station and the Acropolis museum.

The apartment itself is clean and just right for a family of 4. My wife and I stayed in the bedroom while my kids (13 and 10) stayed in the living room. I'm sure you're concerned if you'll be able to connect to the internet so fear not, there is wifi!

Efi met us the first day to show us how everything worked in the apartment and how to get around in Athens. She's always a text away and was very helpful during our stay.

Best thing is - it's way cheaper than a hotel!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Architect...
New York City, New York
1 review
“great find and even greater hostess”
Reviewed December 6, 2014 for a stay in December 2014

Do not let the gritty look of the outside of this building deceive you. In fact, the space inside is simply great and the hostess an extremely helpful, knowledgeable and refined person. Indeed the apartment building is in just about the greatest location for central Athens, and very quiet inddoors in spite of the high volume of traffic outside.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyp-013
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Ideal location, walk everywhere!”
Reviewed July 20, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Great location, walking distance to most major attractions. Modern, clean and well equipped. Beds very comfortable and a lift for convenience. Secure, roomy and funky and all in the heart of Athens! Owner a delight, meeting us at the apartment and walking us through everything!

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fitzfloyd
Melbourne, Victoria
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
“Spacious modern apartment”
Reviewed June 18, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We arrived at this apartment when it was still being cleaned, and felt very disconcerted. The owner Efi had a family engagement and was unable to meet us. Fortunately, Efi called in the next day and provided valuable information about the apartment and the area. From that point, we began to relax and enjoy our stay.

The apartment is modern, spacious and comfortable, and is within walking distance of the Acropolis, the underground railway (providing access to the airport train), and good restaurants in that vicinity (I think its called the Plaka district). It is, however, located in an old grey building so typical of modern Athens, with busy streets on two sides. Despite the double glazing, the noise of motor bikes seeps through the windows.

I don't mean to run the apartment down - it is a wonderful haven from mad Athens and we enjoyed staying there. There is a good supermarket within walking distance (although it's closed on Sundays). The best restaurant we found within walking distance was the Arcadia Restaurant, Makrygianni 27, which is a vibrant street below the Acropolis. It's rated highly on TripAdvisor and has fabulous vegetarian and non-vegetarian food.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
248Trish6...
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment”
Reviewed May 3, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment is large and modern. It has a small balcony with table and chairs. The location is great for walking to most ancient ruins. The apartment was clean and well stocked, towels, bedding, cutlery etc. the apartment is of a modern architect design by the owner Efi who met us when we arrived late at night, she is very helpful with showing you places to visit etc.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roger H
1 review
“Great location, flat contained exactly what we wanted, though a little noisy”
Reviewed April 18, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

It was plenty of room for 4 people, had god cooking facilities and was great to be so close to the city attractions. It meant we could pop in and out of the flat, not having to carry too much. It was next to a few very busy roads. Generally we didn't notice, but was a little bit noisy at night time.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hajduk150
Newcastle
1 review
“Beautiful Apartment, great location”
Reviewed November 13, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Close to the main tourist areas. The location was ideal for the price. The apartment was very clean and modern. Efi was very kind and a pleasure to do business with. I would recommend this place to anyone.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing