We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m.
Save
  
Ways to Experience Athens Insiders
from US$577.06
More Info
from US$160.42
More Info
from US$235.44
More Info
from US$244.68
More Info
Reviews (411)
Filter reviews
411 results
Traveller rating
406
4
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
406
4
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
199 - 204 of 411 reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2017 via mobile

I used Athens Insiders to plan a trip for a client July 21-31, 2017. Kostantinos was very helpful and knowledgeable. He worked with me to provide a customized itinerary for a family of 7 (2 parents and 5 kids ranging in age from 15-21 years old) The accommodations, tours, guides and transportation were amazing. This was truly the trip of a lifetime and an experience that no one will ever forget. I will definitely use Athens Insiders again for future clients (and myself, too!)

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank peemzee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens Insiders T, Guest Relations Manager at Athens Insiders, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2019

Hello Paula,

We are happy to know that your customers have enjoyed this adventure!
Looking forward to working with your customers in the future, and maybe even with you directly!

ευχαριστώ πολύ

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 7, 2017

My family of five spent five hours with George, walking through the central part of Athens, stopping at shops, cafes and the wholesale food market to sample olive oils, coffee, spanakopita, baclava, souvlaki and other treats. The tour was very interesting and George made it really fun with his enthusiasm for great food and commentary about Greek history and culture. I recommend this tour if you are interested in seeing something different in Athens and/or love Greek cuisine.

Date of experience: August 2017
1  Thank Alex W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens Insiders T, Guest Relations Manager at Athens Insiders, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2019

Hello Alliemac213,

We are happy to know that your stomach is delighted with what we have made you discover, looking forward to meeting you around a table with new specialties!

ευχαριστώ πολύ

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 29, 2017

Yiannis did a fantastic job on our tour, and this was the highlight of our time in Athens. The food/ restaurant choices were great. He was very passionate about his work, and very educated about the food... not just the flavors but the history as well. We covered a lot of ground on our tour, which is what we wanted. I would do the tour again in a heartbeat if I return to Athens!

Date of experience: May 2017
1  Thank Paddymcguire21
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens Insiders T, Guest Relations Manager at Athens Insiders, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2019

Hello Patrick,

Thank you for your praise for our services, it touch us a lot!
See you soon in our beautiful city!

ευχαριστώ πολύ

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 26, 2017

This is a terrific company. Yiannis appeared at our hotel on time, of course, and took us around Plaka and more of the old part of Athens on what was billed as a food tour, but it was much more than that. Yiannis is extremely knowledgeable (and very friendly). He took us to places where we could sample authentic local food, all the while explaining the origins of the local specialties and the historic context. Warning: the morning of the food tour, don't eat breakfast! There was so much and it was so good! After the food tour, Nota took us to the Acropolis, and again she was both personable and knowledgeable. She even came back to our hotel to write up a list of suggestions for what we might want to do on the next leg of our trip, in Naxos.
All guides were professional, on time, and willing to go way beyond the parameters of the tour as described in the brochures. This is a GREAT tour company.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank Mary Catherine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens Insiders T, Guest Relations Manager at Athens Insiders, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2019

Hello Catherine,

Thank you very much for your return, it is very appreciable! We look forward to your return, you still have a lot to discover!

ευχαριστώ πολύ

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 26, 2017

My wife and I were in Athens 23-24 July and booked an Acropolis tour for one day and food tour for second day
Both guides were great and very informative and really made the tours interesting
Really enjoyed the experience and the company were great at providing information, and arranging everything

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank jonathan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens Insiders T, Guest Relations Manager at Athens Insiders, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2019

Hello Jonathan,

We are pleased to know that you are delighted with this private experience, we wish you the best for your return home!

ευχαριστώ πολύ

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews