We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m.
Private Day Trip of Delphi from Athens
5

Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Athens Insiders
Reviews (445)
Filter reviews
445 results
Traveller rating
436
8
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
436
8
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private tour greek culture yannis george guide greece acropolis sites peloponnese mycenae pace olympia
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
158 - 163 of 445 reviews
Reviewed October 3, 2018

I am so glad that we did it. My husband and I arrived Athens for our honeymoon with limited knowledge about Greece and exhausted bodies from our looong flights. Our private Athens Highlights Tour was scheduled to few hours after we arrived our hotel. I was not excited about it until we actually started it! Our lovely tour guide Niki waited us in our hotel lobby. She took us to on a 5-hour walking trip which I didn't think I could make it at the beginning. However with the stunning attractions we visited and the fascinating stories we were told during the tour, we slowly lost track of the time and totally amazed by the well preserved history in front of us.
Having someone grow up here showing us around was such a good way to spend our first day here. I was highly recommend first-time-visitors to do so!

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Sandy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 2, 2018

I organised a scavenger hunt through Athens Insiders for a corporate event with over 200 attendees. Natalie and her team were amazing from beginning to end and surpassed my expectations at every stage. They were always enthusiastic and very accommodating to all my companies requests and any specific requirements we had. The event itself was well designed and allowed participants to see the major parts of athens in a team building event which was highly praised by everyone who attended!

Thanks so much for all your hard work; we thoroughly enjoyed this event and would highly recommend other companies to enlist Athens Insiders for future team building events!

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank S0phi3D294
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 29, 2018 via mobile

We toured with Maria, and it was absolutely the best thing we did while in Athens! Worth every penny. It was like having a local friend who knew all the best spots to take us to! She was friendly and knowledgeable, catered the tasting to our preferences, and spent more time with us than was planned. And we walked the streets of Athens like a local. It was a beautiful experience. A must do!!

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Kristin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 29, 2018

We did this as a private tour with just 4 of us and it was excellent! George was our guide, and he has multiple university degrees, plus he is a professional chef! His experience in fine dining and as a private chef really showed with his knowledge of the fresh meat and seafood markets where he showed is some excellent tips on how to make sure your purchasing fresh food as well he knows everyone! He is very passionate about the food and many other things which makes him an excellent guide. It was raining when we started out and George came prepared with umbrellas and rain ponchos for us - just a small example of how good a job he did. We loved the foodtasting, the great lunch and the original Greek coffee - all of it was excellent.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank gordb983
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 29, 2018

Nota is an archeologist who grew up in Athens and is very knowledgeable and passionate about the history and culture. She was considerate of of needs and we really enjoyed our 6 hours with her. We learned so much more than we ever would have in days on our own. She met us at our hotel and finished in the Plaka with an easy stroll home. You should have sturdy walking shoes for all tours in Athens. Marble is very slippery! And take a snack with you as we didn't have lunch to 2:30 after a 9:00 am start.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews