We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m.
Save
  
Ways to Experience Athens Insiders
from US$577.06
More Info
from US$160.42
More Info
from US$235.44
More Info
from US$244.68
More Info
Reviews (411)
Filter reviews
411 results
Traveller rating
406
4
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
406
4
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 411 reviews
Reviewed July 7, 2019 via mobile

George was extremely knowledgeable about the history of Athens as well as street art around town. He took us through the Byzantine history of the city in one segment, and the incredible open market in another. We finished up with a cooking class in a beautiful space and enjoyed a meal and chit chatting about sports by the end. Highly, highly recommend.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Keeking89
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2019 via mobile

The walking food tour was outstanding. Our guide, Panos, did a great job sharing his enjoyment for good food and his city. We visited areas of the city and sampled the best of Athens’ cuisine we wouldn’t have found by ourselves. I highly recommend this tour.

Thank 794jeffe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2019

We thoroughly enjoyed our tour of the Acropolis and the New Acropolis Museum with Marilena. It was wonderful to bypass the line. She was so informative and friendly. Highly, highly recommend!

Date of experience: July 2019
2  Thank nancysp20
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2019 via mobile

We just finished and amazing culinary tour of Athens with George. We had 3 generations from age 13-75 and everyone had a wonderful time, enjoyed food and drink and learned a ton about food and Greek history and culture while walking around the city. Our itinerary was adjusted real time based on some requests. We highly recommend the experience and if possible book George as your guide, he is a trained chef and very knowledgeable on a variety of subjects.

Date of experience: July 2019
2  Thank GoPlaces567207
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2019 via mobile

Great way to see Athens with a guide that knows the city and helps document Thur trip via photos. Spiros was a fantastic person to learn more about photography but also about Athens. Highly recommend. Don’t miss this tour!!!!

Thank tem2877
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews