We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m.
Save
  
Ways to Experience Athens Insiders
from US$577.06
More Info
from US$160.42
More Info
from US$235.44
More Info
from US$244.68
More Info
Reviews (411)
Filter reviews
411 results
Traveller rating
406
4
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
406
4
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 411 reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2019 via mobile

We loved the tour and Ilektra was awesome.

Everyone says skip Athens that except the acropolis it’s a nothing city. Well this was a wonderful way to spend 4 hours. Great walk great talk and great food. Ilektra was a great guide knew so much history and even though it was 98 degrees it was a comfortable tour. Diverse great food and so many insights

So this tour is the best

Date of experience: July 2019
1  Thank lehms123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2019 via mobile

On our last full day we met Yannis Ninos- a chef with the ultimate respect and deep passion for Greek culture through food.

Our tour was beyond expectations. Yannis took us to the paces in Athens that are not just incredible food but tell the stories of the Greek cultural over the ages. His knowledge of the city and how people live and communicate was beyond anything I could have gotten in a book, online or on a standard sightseeing group tour. My only regret is that we couldn’t eat more. We experienced each part of the city over the afternoon and our little four person group felt like old friends meandering through a city we knew well.

We tasted honey, olive oils, pies, cheeses, meats ... all in ways I’ve never experienced. As someone who loves food and particularly Greek food, I walked away with a new level of appreciation.

If you do ONE THING in Athens - make sure you dedicate time to Yannis. Even better if you make this your first stop (even before the Acropolis). He’s not only a delight to spend the day with but your palette will change forever. Even my 11year old daughter who loves Starbucks and penne with butter was blown away by how delicious each stop was.

Just remember to pace yourself. We lost one to over consumption too early on!

1  Thank KCD300
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2019 via mobile

George was extremely knowledgeable about the history of Athens as well as street art around town. He took us through the Byzantine history of the city in one segment, and the incredible open market in another. We finished up with a cooking class in a beautiful space and enjoyed a meal and chit chatting about sports by the end. Highly, highly recommend.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Keeking89
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2019 via mobile

The walking food tour was outstanding. Our guide, Panos, did a great job sharing his enjoyment for good food and his city. We visited areas of the city and sampled the best of Athens’ cuisine we wouldn’t have found by ourselves. I highly recommend this tour.

Thank 794jeffe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2019

We thoroughly enjoyed our tour of the Acropolis and the New Acropolis Museum with Marilena. It was wonderful to bypass the line. She was so informative and friendly. Highly, highly recommend!

Date of experience: July 2019
2  Thank nancysp20
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews