We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m.
Save
  
Ways to Experience Athens Insiders
from US$577.06
More Info
from US$160.42
More Info
from US$235.44
More Info
from US$244.68
More Info
Reviews (411)
Filter reviews
411 results
Traveller rating
406
4
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
406
4
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 411 reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2019

Wonderful! High praise for our tour guides C.C. (Acropolis) and Chef Yannis (Food). Both of these Athens Insiders Tours guides knew their topic and provided our group of 6 with a wonderful day. C.C. was knowledgeable and passionate about the Acropolis, museum and history of Athens. Yannis knew the streets and food vendors and provided a fun, satisfying and very tasty tour of the side streets and eateries of the area. At different shops we sampled coffee, sausages, sweets, olive oil, meat market, etc. Between the two tours we covered over 6 miles of historic Athens and its many savory wonders. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED. Wonderful. Thanks C.C. and Yannis.

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank Mick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2019

I had the pleasure of having the first tour on my trip to Greece with Yannis Ninos. I was glad to have had this tour on my first day there because he gave me a great introduction to the different kinds of foods that I later encountered in the rest of my trip. Because of this tour, I felt comfortable knowing what I was ordering in restaurants and whether or not I would like what I ordered!

After 6 different tours in Greece, I feel confident in saying that this one was the best by far! Yannis himself is what makes the tour special. I feel that he took the time to get to know me and really personalized the experience. He also provided a lot of great information about Greek food and the country itself in an interesting way. He kept me engaged and interested for the whole 5 hours.

I recommend that you book this tour as your first in Greece and that you book it with Yannis! You will not be disappointed!

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank ak2283
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2019

George led us through the heart of Athens, into traditional businesses specializing in foodstuffs both familiar and exotic to us. He was an excellent guide through the central market and streets devoted to produce or other essential goods. His own expertise in food preparation and cuisine enhanced our many hours with him on a beautiful day in Athens. We highly recommend this tour and our guide.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank 4SuMarcus
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2019

George's walking tour of delicious Athens food was terrific. As a professional chef, his knowledge of food and cooking really added to the experience. We ate a lot of marvelous Greek food and heard the back stories. Also saw and learned about some secondary ancient sites along the walk. We did the tour the afternoon of the day we arrived in Athens, so the market was closed, but the four places we visited and the discussions along the way made it a great intro to Greece.

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank L217ZFmichelem
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2019 via mobile

George was a delight. He made accommodations for my wife’s gluten allergy and for the fact that I was having a stomach ache. All the food was great and George’s commentary and knowledge of both Athens/Greece and the US was amazing.

2  Thank B6588HZstevenh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews