We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m.
Save
  
Ways to Experience Athens Insiders
from US$577.06
More Info
from US$160.42
More Info
from US$235.44
More Info
from US$244.68
More Info
Reviews (411)
Filter reviews
411 results
Traveller rating
406
4
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
406
4
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 411 reviews
Reviewed October 21, 2019

We had a walking tour with Yannis and it was incredible!! It was just my husband and I which was great, but would be fun for a larger group as well. Yannis was incredibly intelligent and very well versed on the history of Athens, as well as current events. We got to see some of the more popular neighborhoods, but also areas that we definitely would not have seen without doing this tour. We saw beautiful street art, had Greek coffee and Greek desserts. We loved our time and it was SO worth doing. Especially with Yannis, he was so much fun to be with!!! Highly highly recommend.

Date of experience: October 2019
1  Thank Bailey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2019

If I were on death row, I would want Chef George to prepare my last meal! He taught us how to purchase food and prepare for a great meal this is one is personable. He was fun he was personable and we highly recommend Chef George to anyone. We tried to hire him to come to the US to be our chef but sadly he declined.

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank JoAnnW1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2019

Nikki was awesome and personable. She was punctual and went above and beyond. She was very knowledgeable about the area and the sites she showed us. We would definitely recommend Nikki to anyone.

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank JoAnnW1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2019

Every bite was delicious, from the morning coffee to the lunchtime souvlaki. As we walked together, we tasted and learned so much about authentic Greek cuisine (fish, fruits and vegetables, and especially spices) from our guide, George. As a chef, he was so knowledgeable - and he clearly had great relationships with all of the vendors and restaurants we visited. Highly recommend.

Date of experience: October 2019
2  Thank KnavishSpeech
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2019

We had the luck to have Yannis Ninos with us during the last day of our vacations in Athens! No words can describe our experience with Yannis, an extremely qualified, friendly and passionate about greek food chef! We visited the best places in the center of Athens and enjoyed fantastic flavors that made us feel locals for these 4 hours! If you visit Athens, this walk is a must! Remember to ask for Yannis!

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank RosSat82
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews