We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m.
Private Day Trip of Delphi from Athens
5

Book in advance
from
C$858.11
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Athens Insiders
from C$858.11
More Info
from C$261.20
More Info
from C$331.20
More Info
from C$343.24
More Info
Reviews (440)
Filter reviews
440 results
Traveller rating
431
8
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
431
8
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private tour greek culture yannis george guide greece acropolis sites peloponnese mycenae pace olympia
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 440 reviews
Reviewed March 30, 2024

Greek Insider, our travel agent contract with Athens Insider for a private tour of the Acropolis and the Acropolis museum. We were met 8:30 at Hotel Achilleas which is about 15 minute walk to Acropolis. We arrived at Acropolis and Stevie, our tour guide, lead us into the site. We were there in March so the site was not busy. Since Stevie had everything in order, we just started the tour. There are two ways to get to the top, one is straight up while other, which we took, meanders through several ancient ruins such as Dionysus Theatre, Stolla, Odeon of Herodus Atticus, and finally through the Propylaea, major gateway to the Acropolis. Since it was Easter Lent week for Greek Orthodox and Spring break for other countries, there were student groups. Therefore Stevie took our time for us to enjoy and explain the sites. She even took some great photos of us during trip. After Acropolis, we went to Acropolis museum and she explained many of the artifacts and recreations which were there. Her knowledge was astounding and well worth the cost. There were only two of us with Stevie so we got to ask questions which we wanted to know as well as hear her answers, explanations easily.

Date of experience: March 2024
Thank Jo_and_Tom
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 25, 2024

In Athens, Greece, the Stavros Niarchos Foundation Cultural Center (SNFCC) is a shining example of cultural enrichment, providing a wide range of activities for both visitors and families. Our family is dedicated to encouraging cultural interaction, and we have found the SNFCC to be a great resource for our neighbourhood.

There is something for everyone at the SNFCC, from its breathtaking architecture to its wide range of programming. The large green area that envelops the centre offers a pleasant diversion from the busy metropolis, ideal for outdoor events like picnics. Our comprehension of literature, music, and the arts is enhanced by the cultural events held at the centre, which include educational workshops, concerts, and exhibitions.

Furthermore, the SNFCC's dedication to accessibility guarantees that everyone in the community, regardless of background or socioeconomic status, can participate in cultural experiences. Families who might not otherwise be able to afford such opportunities can access cultural enrichment absolutely for free.

We considered the SNFCC to be the high point of our trip as tourists in Athens. Its proximity to other important sites makes it an easy stop for travellers, and its coastal location affords stunning views of the ocean. The centre's cultural offerings improve our overall perception of Athens as a cultural destination by offering a distinctive look into Greek art and heritage.

Date of experience: December 2023
Thank Kirill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Alex B, Ιδιοκτήτης at Athens Insiders, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2024

Dear C984kirilld,

We appreciate your review and your valuable feedback. It appears there might be a slight mix-up in the placement of your review.

We are Athens Insiders, a tour company, and it seems your review for our tour at the Stavros Niarchos Foundation may have been inadvertently posted on the wrong page. To ensure your feedback reaches the right audience and to maintain the accuracy of our reviews, kindly use the following link to access the SNFCC page on TripAdvisor and relocate your review:

https://www.tripadvisor.com.gr/Attraction_Review-g262046-d10494339-Reviews-Stavros_Niarchos_Foundation_Cultural_Centre-Kallithea_Attica.html

Thank you for your understanding and for taking the time to share your experience.

Best regards,

Athens Insiders Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 2, 2024

Athens Insiders team suggested us the perfect tours with very kind&experienced guides who made our experience amazing!
They gave us also many local recommendations (restaurants, places to visit…) to enjoy the authentic Greece. Thanks a lot for making our stay memorable ❤️

Date of experience: December 2023
Thank Patricia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 1, 2024 via mobile

An interesting visit need plenty
of time and buy a guide book before you start!
A good museum shop and restaurant in the basement

The statue and bronze sections very interesting.

Thank Carol Ann O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Alex B, Ιδιοκτήτης at Athens Insiders, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2024

Dear Carol Ann,

We appreciate your review and your valuable feedback.

It appears there might be a slight mix-up in the placement of your review. We are Athens Insiders, a tour company, and it seems your review for our tour at the National Archaeological Museum may have been inadvertently posted on the wrong page.

To ensure your feedback reaches the right audience and to maintain the accuracy of our reviews, kindly use the following link to access the Museums page on TripAdvisor and relocate your review:

https://www.tripadvisor.com/Attraction_Review-g189400-d198713-Reviews-National_Archaeological_Museum-Athens_Attica.html

Thank you for your understanding and for taking the time to share your experience.

Best regards,

Athens Insiders Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 27, 2023

Klea was the most amazing knowledge guide! We were able to experience so many different offerings even on a Sunday in Athens. From our beginning at a local coffee shop with coffee and sweet treats to our conclusion at a neighborhood wine and cheese shop we learned more and more at every stop about what to shop for and how to order the perfect Authentic Greek food and drinks. We so enjoyed our guide Klea’s stories and humor! Four hours flew by! I would highly suggest a tour! Five Stars!!!

Date of experience: November 2023
Thank Kim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews