We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,375)
Filter reviews
2,375 results
Traveller rating
942
1,102
237
56
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
942
1,102
237
56
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar air lounge design hotel korres products meat market small pool fresh orange juice never felt unsafe central market walking distance big city breakfast buffet omonia square hotel is located top floor late at night on foot
Filter
Updating list...
133 - 138 of 2,375 reviews
Reviewed November 15, 2017 via mobile

We are staying for 1 week in this hotel and we found it very dissapointing. The website and the name Fresh are misleading. Location is quite nice (we like the area) but the rooms are small, look old and have dammage. They are not clean, you can not open the balcony door properly, the bed is terrible and gives you an instant back pain.
Worse however is the service on the rooftop bar. Last night at 2300 we wanted to get a drink and celebrate my Bday (bar is open till 01.00) but the staff (3 people working, the bar was empty) refused to take the plastic of the furniture “because it was wet”. This is why you cover it with plastic, which you can take of when it is dry, correct? We were told that we could sit by the pool in the dark (where there are no chairs). Is this a way to treat your guests? Really? I manage a tourism company in Holland and I would never recommend this hotel to any of my clients. I m sure you can find much nicer places in Athens where you are treated like a guest for the same budget.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
7  Thank 250kisav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fresh36, Guest Relations Manager at Fresh Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2017

Dear Guest,

We apprciate the time taken to share you experience .
We really care for our guests comments and do not take them lightly, so as discussed in person we are really sad that your expectations were not met.
Ultimately an effort was made to make your stay a more comfortable one after meeting with you and we do hope that the alternative room offered for the rest of your stay was pleasing to you .


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 15, 2017

The hotel is modern and clean with well equipped spacious rooms and very friendly staff. It is walking distance from the acropolis and is very central. The view from the rooftop terrace is breathtaking and the generous breakfast is fantastic! On our last day we had a very early check-out, before the scheduled breakfast so reception gave us two breakfast bags to take with us which was a really nice gesture that I haven't experienced in many hotels!

Date of stay: November 2017
1  Thank Ursula E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fresh36, Guest Relations Manager at Fresh Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2017

Dear Guest,

It an honour to read top notch reviews about our property and we thank you very much for expressing your satisfaction.
Breakfast boxes are indeed part of the care we show when our clients depart earlier than the opening time so we are glad that you enjoyed this service.
Be back!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 13, 2017

Fresh Hotel was a great place to rest and prepare for our bicycle journey on the Peloponnese. They even stowed our luggage while we were away on the bicycles. The staff helped us arrange ferries and taxi. The upstairs lounge has a great view and food, and the breakfast buffet is a feast for the eyes.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Rebecca H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fresh36, Guest Relations Manager at Fresh Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2017

Dear Guests,

Thank you for your fantastic review . We re indeed a "Bike frienndly hotel" and we are really glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were happy with our services.

Do visit us again, we will be looking forward to it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 13, 2017 via mobile

On our way back from the Greek Islands, we spent few nights at Fresh hotel. The staff was very welcoming and friendly. We loved Stella’s recommendations. The hotel is in close proximity to gourmet stores, each specializing in certain Greek island cuisine. Souvenirs back home everyone? The breakfast buffet was quite nice. The roof top pool and bar are all you need during your restful stay. Our room was comfortable and the bathroom was amazing. Loved specially the shower. We already recommended to our friends back at home and will be staying there every time we visit Greece. Highly recommended!

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank TrWorldTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fresh36, Guest Relations Manager at Fresh Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2017

Dear Guest,

We are thrilled when our guest express a great experience and get value for their money. Thank you indeed and we will most certainly relay compliments to our staff and we will be expecting you again as a guest on another occasion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 13, 2017 via mobile

A super hotel, very conveniently located in the centre of Athens. A very tasteful interior and comfortable rooms (this was our third visit) with extremely friendly and courteous staff and excellent rooftop bar. Our trip was planned for the annual Athens Marathon and the Gym facilities were appreciated although, regrettably, both treadmill machines were faulty on this occasion. As frequent visitors to Athens we will certainly book this hotel in the future.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank martinmS6253OH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fresh36, Guest Relations Manager at Fresh Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2017

Dear repeater Guest,

Thank you for honouring us for a third time. It means allot to us when our guests choose to return. We really appreciate all the great compliments. We also have checked our gym equipment in order to fix any technical issues.

Looking forward to welcoming you on another occasion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews