We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Hotel review” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Eridanus Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Eridanus Hotel
Ranked #143 of 336 Hotels in Athens
SYDNEY
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hotel review”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2012

I was very happy with booking this hotel. It is in walking distance to all the main attractions. Food was great. I would definately recommend this hotel if you are going to stay in Greece. five stars from me : )

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Muhammad Ali F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    138
    102
    17
    7
    7
See reviews for
30
149
18
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Italy, Texas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2012

Located at 15 minutes (walking distance) from the center of Athens, the Eridanus Hotel represents the perfect base to discover the city: its rooms are elegantly decorated, equipped with all services and spotlessly clean; the bathroom, made of green marble, is provided with scented beauty set. All staff is professional and helpfull: at your arrival they offer you a glass of orange juice. Breakfast, served on the ground floor, is very rich and various (caffè espresso is an extra service and it will be charged on your bill). We higly recommend the Eridanus Hotel, for the very good value for money!
Vero & Tino

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Morellos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greece
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2012

We loved Eridanus hotel. It is within walking distance from the square at Gazi / Psyrri, where the metro station Kerameikos is.
The standard room was spacious, the bathroom spotless and we had bathrobes and slippers although we were staying only for a night. Coffee / tea pot complimentary in the room. Internet access in the room and all over the hotel is complimentary as well.
The employees were friendly and polite, at the reception and at the restaurant. We had dinner and we really enjoyed it. Tasty food, gracious service and the prices reasonable.
The bed was a miracle ! You could not get enough of it !
We enjoyed our stay and we are definitely going to chose Eridanus hotel again.

Room Tip: We had a standard double and it was big enough. Had a big wardrobe and a working desk. The bathroom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna-Maya-Zaira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Americana, Brasil
Level Contributor
107 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2012

My wife and I loved all Greece and this hotel is a jewel very well located near from everything!!! Great!!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ivan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
288 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2012

Yes all the other reviews are correct! Small high quality hotel with views from some rooms. One block from the action and tube station. Nothing really close by and on a scruffy street (Ignore). Breakfast options are superb, going to be very very hard to beat. Hands down recommendation as the best small top notch hotel in Athens. You really will not regret booking it.

Room Tip: Request a room with a view, nice in the morning! Quiet on the back or above floor 3
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MauiBuilt2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2012

We stayed here our first two nights (before leaving for Mykonos). The location couldn't have been better. We were within walking distance to all of the sites we wanted to visit and we felt safe walking around in the area at all times of the day and night. The room and bathroom were very nice and clean. I would stay here again if I were to go back to Athens.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AshleyKA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2011

A good hotel in one of the safer areas of Athens. Within easy walking distance of all major sights, a good variety of restaurants and the metro. The decor was lovely and the hotel very clean. Breakfasts and evening meal were good. Hotel staff extremely pleasant and helpful. Would highly recommend for a weekend city break.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank K59_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
Syntagma
New Hotel
New Hotel
#9 of 336 in Athens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,369 reviews
Syntagma
Athens Diamond Homtel
Athens Diamond Homtel
#53 of 336 in Athens
4.0 of 5 bubbles 579 reviews
Omonia
Pallas Athena Grecotel Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Thissio / Makriyanni
Hotel Phidias
Hotel Phidias
#139 of 336 in Athens
3.5 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
Omonia
Fresh Hotel
Fresh Hotel
#31 of 336 in Athens
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,851 reviews
Syntagma
NJV Athens Plaza
NJV Athens Plaza
#40 of 336 in Athens
4.0 of 5 bubbles 795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eridanus Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eridanus Hotel

Property: Eridanus Hotel
Address: 78 Piraeus Street, Athens 10435, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#49 Romantic Hotel in Athens
#69 Luxury Hotel in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Eridanus Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 38
Also Known As:
Eridanus Hotel Athens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing