We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,861)
Filter reviews
1,861 results
Traveller rating
1,552
248
39
12
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,552
248
39
12
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hadrian's arch an executive suite regular suite perfect location small kitchenette separate bedroom within walking distance the hotel staff plaka district quiet street major sites ancient sites new acropolis museum room was spacious zeus temple restaurants and shops wonderful hotel
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 1,861 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and 3 children (ages 5,3 and 1) just recently visited the Ava and had a wonderful experience!!! For starters, I had some difficulty finding a hotel that would accommodate the size of our family, and one that allowed young children. The Ava was honestly a perfect choice!! We stayed in the Executive Suite which had a king size bed in a bedroom with doors that closed, and included a pack and playfor my 1 year old. Then the living room had a pull out couch and a chair that turned into a single bed. The space was perfect for our family and I would HIGHLY recommend it for families. We had a great view of the temple of Zeus and the Parthenon from our balcony off of the living room, a large bathroom and small kitchenette area. The location was also ideal as we were right in the middle of Plaka with access to tons of restaurants and shops. And down the block we were able to get the hop on hop off bus to see the city sites. We really had a wonderful experience and I would 100% stay at the Ava again.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank slianton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Been working on this trip for awhile and finally made it. The hotel manager Maria Kokka helped us along the way and was extremely accommodating. She even took the time to come meet us to say hello. The entire team at AVA were always smiling and so very hospitable at Breakfast - the team there are stars! Well done Ava, you helped make some great memories for me and my family!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DesertFoxx2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 11, 2018

Our stay at the AVA Hotel was great. We stayed in one of their beautiful suites with a large balcony/porch overlooking the city and the Acropolis. The location was very convenient to the Plaka, with many restaurants and shopping. The AVA is also convenient to the historical sites. The staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. We highly recommend the AVA Hotel.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 10, 2018

Ideal for walking in central Athens , small hotel and very friendly staff . Rooms really quiet and luxurious . Bed and Breakfast only but loads of restaurants within very short distance so not important

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 9, 2018

small, high calibre hotel with wonderful people..special thanks to the day reception girls for their warm interest, hospitality and letting us to spend some hours before our late evening flight departs..
rooms are in good size, super clean, quiet..
hotel is a bit expensive side but you get what you paid for until last cents..

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank T C Osman A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews