We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (658)
Filter reviews
658 results
Traveller rating
174
321
129
20
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
174
321
129
20
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews syntagma square great location mitropoleos street walking distance airport bus central location double bed small lift minute walk rooms are basic budget hotel recommend this hotel the hotel staff yogurt continental breakfast easy access short stay
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 658 reviews
Reviewed December 22, 2017

We stayed 3 nights here just before Christmas. Location is fantastic. The rooms were clean and had heat for warmth. It was a very cold few nights and we were comfortable. The bathroom is of good size for Greece. The streets are a bit noisey around the hotel. I would recommend this hotel for Athens travel. Front desk help and breakfast attendant are kind. The breakfast was good and hearty with breads, fruit, cereals, yogurt, meats and drinks. Front desk clerk spoke great English and was very helpful to dry some clothing that got wet.

Room Tip: We had a room for 4 with 4 single beds, 2 in one room, one in hallway and one in another room.
Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank sjsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ioanna P, Director of Sales at Pan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2018

Dear sjsk,

Thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to write your review!
It will be a pleasure to welcome you again in our property!

Best regards,
Panagiotopoulou Ioanna
Sales Manager
Pan Hotel Athens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 23, 2017

My wife and I spend three nights at the Pan Hotel during a business trip in September 2017.

We deliberately selected the hotel because of its central location - and it exceeded our expectations. The Pan Hotel is located right on Syntagma Square and is within easy walking distance of just about every attraction in the heart of the Greek capital - including the Acropolis, museums, the metro station, bus stops and the high end shopping of Hermou Street.

This is a family-owned hotel and the warmth and friendliness of the staff shows the pride that they had in their work. From the foyer and reception to the Pan Hotel rooms and great Greek breakfast, this hotel is doing everything right.

Although it is right in the heart of the city, our well-priced and good-sized room was free of street noise - and contained all the facilities you expect today.

We did not encounter one problem; we thoroughly recommend this one, especially for visitors without transport; and will would love to return.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank MemorableDestination
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ioanna P, Manager at Pan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2017

We are truly honored to receive this review. Thank you for your kind words and for appreciating our work. This is not to make us stop trying, but to give us one more reason to become better and better for our guests.
It will be a pleasure to welcome you again in Pan Hotel!

Best regards,
Panagiotopoulou loanna
Sales Manager
Pan Hotel Athens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 19, 2017

Pan Hotel is a few steps away from Syntagma Square so its location is perfect and we managed to reach all the sightseeing spots on foot. Its location was also convenient to get the metro directly to and from the airport. There are a number of restaurants steps away from the hotel and the area is a busy one and safe at night.

We had a room on the highest floor with a balcony overlooking the street which was lovely. Street noise during the night was not an issue and we got a good night's sleep without any problems. The rooms were a decent size albeit the bathroom being quite small. Extra storage space and shelving especially in the bathroom would have come in very useful as we stayed there for 5 nights.

The rooms were kept spotlessly clean by the chambermaids. The hotel has a very small elevator which was a bit claustrophobic but which we could not do without as our room was 8 floors up. Wi-fi connection in our room was good.

Breakfast was served at the hotel every morning, consisting mainly of cereal, toast, eggs, pastries, juices, tea and coffee. A more vast selection of items to choose from would have been welcome but it served its purpose during our stay.

The reception staff were lovely and helpful and even allowed us to have a few items for an early breakfast when we had to leave the hotel super early to go island-hopping.

All in all the hotel ticked all of the right boxes and I would stay there again and recommend it to others looking for reasonably-priced central accommodation.

Room Tip: Try to go for rooms on higher views with a balcony
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank JenCos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 12, 2017

Front desk very friendly and helpful, location great just a few blocks from Syntagma Square, free breakfast just average, room small but comfortable, price excellent for central Athens. Had choice of quiet room location or balcony with good view.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Harold G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 5, 2017 via mobile

The central location and low pricing makes Pan tough to beat if you are looking for three star accommodations. The rooms are oddly laid out, but functional. Staff was pleasant and very helpful. We’d stay there again. But if you are looking for something fancy or remotely upscale, look elsewhere.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank PAUL M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews