We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (109)
Filter reviews
109 results
Traveller rating
34
37
22
8
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
37
22
8
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small hotel budget hotel we loved our stay mini fridge safe area olympic stadium public transportation walking distance to the acropolis air conditioner quiet street room was clean minute walk balcony location euros neighborhood taxi
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 109 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2018

We loved our stay here! The staff is so friendly and welcoming. The neighborhood is quiet and safe and a wonderful place to come back to at the end of the day, and the location is very convenient for getting to the historic center and public transportation. Our room was clean and well air conditioned (a big bonus during summer!), and the front desk was so helpful with any questions we had (there is a really great laundry place nearby that they recommended, if you need that on your trip!). I cannot recommend staying here highly enough, the staff were amazing and we didn't want to leave!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank feliciagood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 24, 2018

I am very pleased with this hotel. Rooms were good and clean. Air conditioner, fridge, clean bathroom, all you need for a comfortable stay. The receptionist was very respectable and helpful. The hotel sent me a very useful email with how to reach hotel. It is about a ten minute walk to the center( very nice walk through nature garden). I would highly recommend it!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Lmebed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 15, 2018

This small hotel is in an alley behind Zappio park, on the side of Kallimarmaro stadium. It take 15' to walk through the park to Syntagma, or you can catch the bus (2, 4, 11) from Agios Spyridonas stop to Syntagma. The hotel has small rooms, shower and toilet en-suite, a tiny lift, and it is quite clean. If you are not having breakfast at the hotel, Kekkos is an option.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank cylite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 19, 2018

I was happy with our choice of the Zappion Hotel. It was clean and pleasant, and the staff were very friendly and helpful. We had a quiet room at the back of the hotel with a balcony, though it was really too tiny to sit on.
We paid the extra €6 for breakfast which was plentiful though simple. We thought it worth the money.
Did get frustrated at the somewhat unreliable wifi, though the staff did always respond when we complained.
Location a bit of a walk to the main classical sites, though the walk was pleasant either through the park of past the Presidential Palace.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank joolsd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 18, 2018

Great location, great price, and friendly staff! If all you need is a place to crash this is a great option! It was nothing fancy, but we were comfortable! Our room even had a nice, big patio. The hotel offers breakfast, but our rate did not include it.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Caitlin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews