We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (165)
Filter reviews
165 results
Traveller rating
47
85
21
12
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
47
85
21
12
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews living room full kitchen fridge freezer big apartment evangelismos station short walk to the metro safe location air conditioning comfortable stay free breakfast syntagma square clean rooms central athens location is great airport balcony kiosk
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 165 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2018 via mobile

Liked the location, the rooms were actually pretty big, not sure anyone uses the kitchen when you stay in a hotel, but the lounge was nice.
The lift is ridiculously small, but that’s being picky, also breakfast just about cuts it.
What was a cut above other hotels, is that the reception staff were so very helpful, most hotel reception staff just run through the motions, and generally you get what I would call standard service, however reception staff here really were a cut above that, you really felt that they went above and beyond.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank sandyring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NIKOS T, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Delice Hotel - Family Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2018

Dear Sandy, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience. Please accept our apologies, if your stay at the hotel was under your prefers and expectations, especialy regarding the elevator. We would also like to inform you that we are a furnished apartment hotel, (90 % of rooms have fully equipped kitchen), so our option for the continental breakfast buffet is limited. Furthermore, we would like you to know that we add and change breakfast products often and almost all of them, are fresh and from local producers. Once again thank you for your review. Hope to welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 30, 2018 via mobile

Accommodation was great, breakfast was great but my moan is the wifi was disgusting I couldn't get it to stay connected making my attempt of running my work commitments extremely hard also no washing up liquid and tea towels

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Harry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NIKOS T, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Delice Hotel - Family Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2018

Dear Harry, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience. Please accept our apologies, if your stay at the hotel was under your prefers and expectations. We would like to inform you that the reception Desk is available 24/7, in order to assist you in matters like the wi-fi, but sometimes if there are a lot of people loged in we have some difficulties. Furthermore, we would like you to know that you could ask for washing up liquid and tea towels. It's always a plessure to serve you Once again thank you for your review. Hope to welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 23, 2018

Our apartment at the Delice Family Apartments was just perfect for our family of five during a recent trip to Athens. All of the rooms were clean and spacious, the staff was courteous, and the free breakfast was delicious. It was about a 30 minute walk to the Plaka, which was fine for us because we love to walk when exploring new cities but may be a bit far for others. Because of the extreme heat, we were worried about the A/C, but the apartment cooled down immediately once we turned it on. The kitchen could use a little updating, but we ended up just using the refrigerator to keep our water chilled.

Stayed: July 2018
Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NIKOS T, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Delice Hotel - Family Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2018

Dear William, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience. And sorry for any inconvenience we may caused you during your stay at the hotel. Hope to welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 15, 2018

Excellent location. Very clean. Very safe. Spacious apartments. Great staff (they even helped me find a good dentist nearby). They spoke multiple languages. Very helpful with tips. Decor was a bit dated, but I didn't care about that.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NIKOS T, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Delice Hotel - Family Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2018

Dear Tim, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience. Hope to welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 13, 2018 via mobile

This is my first time i am visiting This Country and this city, Athens. So i choose this hotel cause i choose hotel with mid-range Value, and also this hotel is near the Evangelismos station and near the Syntagma Square. And also the hotel crew were so friendly.
ευχαριστώ

Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
Thank DimasLaksani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NIKOS T, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Delice Hotel - Family Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience. Hope to welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews