We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (8)
Filter reviews
8 results
Traveller rating
2
2
2
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2
2
2
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 8 reviews
Reviewed May 18, 2010

We had a wonderful stay in this hotel and eventhough we had not heard of it before, we were pleasantly surprised by the service and hospitality of the owner and staff members.
The hotel was conveniently located in the suberbs of athens in a quiet neighbourhood but yet not far away from everything one needs like restaurants, lovely cafe's etc.
We managed to spend even less money than we thought we would as we didn't hire a car and took the tram which is only five minute walk. Or the suberbian train which is a ten minute walk from hotel. Never got stuck that's for sure
All in all we had a fantastic stay and we would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SarahBerlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 7, 2009

I made a bold move to make the reservation of a double bed room even if there are only a few other comments available. There was neither email reply of reservation confirmation nor answers to my room enquiries but at the end of the day, the stay at this hotel did not disappoint me.
You have to admit that this hotel is not conveniently located, right in the middle of two train stations, and 15 mins walking distance to each train or bus station, but I must say the location is much closer to Piraeus than all other hotels located in downtown Athens. If you plan your journey to Piraeus in the early morning, it is a good choice.
Inside the room, the mirror is huge as you can see your full body in the bed, which could be a bit erotic when you think it this way. The cleanliness of the bathroom can be better.
For budget travelers, it would be worth spending a night there as the room rate is reasonable. You can also refill as much distilled water as possible, and this minor thing did count a lot sometimes when others did not offer. Overall, it is generally acceptable to stay there.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LionOnLive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 10, 2009

I stayed for 2 days at this hotel. Slightly a bit dificult to locate it. The area was good and peaceful. Very residential yet close restaurants and public transport. A bus, I think bus X64/X264(please check) from the airport willl take you directly to the hotel which is in Moschato and cost 3 euros and 20 cents. Alight at Tram station in Moschato opposite Mary Hotel. Walk 3 junctions to the right and turn right and walk another 3-4 junctions. You will walk past AIma Hotel ( a big and popular hotel), finally turn left and walk about 200m to see the hotel. The greek wording for Kanari st. is I think Knahpe. If comming from town on the metro, do not get down at the metro station moschato. is a bit far from the hotel. Get down at Neo Faliro and take the tram to Moschato. Transportation cost is very reasonable in Athens. A one Euro ticket last for one and half hour and can get you to your destination and more. Takes about 20-30 mins to get to town Monastiriki, Ommonia using this connection. Tram also goes to Santagma but may take a longer time and uses a longer route.
Hotel was clean. Linen clean. Very decent. Room had air condition and TV and all the basic. Greek breakfast is very light and just a ham toasted sandwich a cup of tea and orange juice. Very light.
Staff were very helpful and especially one curvy nice lady who dresses very nicely. Knows how to choose her attires and make up. She brighthens the whole atmosphere in a decent way and very very helpful. She enjoys her work.
Anymore helpful hints? I cannot remember anything bad. Have a nice stay if you choose this hotel. Will stay again should I visit Athens.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ELECYS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 18, 2009

Excellent service. The rooms are all beautifully decorated with everything you would thing you need. Very comfortable beds. Nice quiet area. Professional staff. Quick service. Would strongly recommend. If you are there take a minicab with 3-4 euros to microlimano. You will love it if you want to get out of the room that is. The suite is of high standards and i thought the only thing missing to make it 4 star was a mini fridge. Not that we missed it but comparing it with other 4 star Hotels this would be the only thing missing, Thanks to John we had a wonderful stay and a positive outcome. John you know what we mean, we still do not the number but will keep you posted.

xxxx
Nikoletta & George

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nlordship415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 14, 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews