We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cocktail heaven!!”
Review of Balthazar

Balthazar
Ranked #233 of 2,693 Restaurants in Athens
Price range: US$17 - US$57
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Balthazar occupies a unique neoclassical building of 1897 with one of the few remaining gardens of the city center. While you enjoy refreshing cocktails, the famous chef Christoforos Peskias will take great care of your gastronomic experience.
Reviewed April 5, 2018 via mobile

We had an amazing girls night at Balthazar. The garden is magnificient and a small escape from busy Athens. We enjoyed delicious cocktails and the food is a gastronomic experience. Great vibe and an amazing night out.

1  Thank Iro C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatroPits, Guest Relations Manager at Balthazar, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2018

Dear Iro C,

Thank you for your positive feedback!

I’ll make sure to convey your kind words to our team.

We are really pleased you enjoyed your time here and we are looking forward to hosting you again.

Best.
Patroklos Pitsilis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (290)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 39 of 290 reviews

Reviewed March 27, 2018 via mobile

This place is set in an amazing environment. It is vibrant, with class and designed with creativity. The food is amazing, really high quality with a well rounded menu from start to finish. I would highly recommend for dates, especially in the summer as it has a fantastic exclusive garden, and for group reservations as the space can accomodate for larger groups as well. The staff is very professional and friendly and the music sets a perfect tone for a cocktail night (cocktails are superb). Generally a very high quality destination in Athens with great value for money - I recommend this place hands down, definitely a must and a place to remember!

2  Thank Marilia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatroPits, Guest Relations Manager at Balthazar, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2018

Dear Marilia L,

Thank you for your detailed and positive feedback!

We are very pleased you enjoyed your time here. I’ll make sure to convey your kind words to our team.

We look forward to seeing you again and making your experience even better than the previous one!

Best.
Patroklos Pitsilis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 25, 2018

Excellent garden in front of a classic building. It offer big variety of cocktails from experienced barmen and delicious finger food or sushi platters.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Kostantinos V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatroPits, Guest Relations Manager at Balthazar, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2018

Dear Kostantinos V,

Thank you for your positive feedback!

I’ll make sure to convey your kind words to our team.

We are looking forward to hosting you again.

Best.
Patroklos Pitsilis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 25, 2018

This place is amazing! Food and drinks were awesome and we had a great time. The atmosphere is ideal both for a date or for hanging out with friends. The interior is one of the most unique in Athens since this is an early 1920's villa build with the outmost taste to satisfy the aristocracy of its time. Having dinner in the garden especially (during summer) is a lifetime experience. Staff very friendly, great recipes and coctails, I ll certainly come back!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Iason T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatroPits, Guest Relations Manager at Balthazar, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2018

Dear Iason T,

Thank you for your detailed and positive feedback!

We are very pleased you enjoyed your time here. I’ll make sure to convey your kind words to our team.

We look forward to seeing you again and making your experience even better than the previous one!

Best.
Patroklos Pitsilis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 24, 2018 via mobile

Awesome food and decoration, I am really impressed with the quality and the taste of food! I suggest it definitely!

1  Thank d f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatroPits, Guest Relations Manager at Balthazar, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2018

Dear d f,

Thank you for your positive feedback!

We are very pleased you enjoyed your time here. I’ll make sure to convey your kind words to our team.

We look forward to seeing you again!

Best.
Patroklos Pitsilis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Balthazar also viewed

 
Athens, Attica
 

Been to Balthazar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing