We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best price value ?”
Review of Hotel Argo Anita

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Argo Anita
Ranked #12 of 27 Hotels in Piraeus
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Best price value ?”
Reviewed 4 March 2011

OIn arriving in Piraeus from Patras, we asked several hotels the price and looked into some.
This hotel doen't look very Greek nor authentic, but it is a very low cost and t the same time convenient hotel. What can you expect for euro 30 two persons a day?
The staff is very helpfull, if Natalia is there, she knows a lot about what you want to know from Athens and surroundings.
Very good price prestation

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank feyerabendconvex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    141
    94
    37
    14
See reviews for
50
173
33
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2010

Bright, welcoming and most importantly a 5-minute walk from our ferry that was leaving early in the morning.

We arrived at night after the airport bus dropped us off at the docks. Piraeus is in a shocking state, it felt like we were behind enemy lines in a warzone. Dim streetlamps, cracked pavements, abandoned buildings scrawled with graffiti, everything buried under a thick coating of grime...yuck. We had a map and it was maybe a 3-minute walk down deathly quiet streets from the bus stop.

Our room decor was dated, A/C cost extra and the door to the loo was a plastic concertina partition. Everything was clean, TV reception was fine and we had a balcony overlooking the church next door, who needs an alarm clock?

The bed was comfy, bedding was clean, but the walls were as thin as newspapers. We could hear our neighbours talking. They weren't shouting, just talking. Good thing we always take earplugs.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Redbeard_Travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bayan Lepas, Malaysia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 October 2010

The hotel is one very affortable with only ~5 mins walk to Piraeus metro(ISAP green line).
We stay 2 days(before and after trip to Santorini), both days we were allocated very nice room, newly renovated and clean. We were very surprise and glad we select this hotel as we being told that most budget hotel at Piraeus port are old and not clean.

The hotel is easy to find and very near to a 24 hrs food store(just around a corner, 2mins walk) where you can get food at anytime(sandwich, drinks, burger, etc). Also, the food from the bar is very reasonable price too....
Do opt in for the breakfast option(~euro8/pp), which also give u priority transfer to the early morning ferry to ur greek island vacation. The breakfast spread based on our opinion was very worthy of its price with spread of bread, toast, biscuit,eggs, cereal, yogurt, coffee and fruit juice for ur slection. We have a great breakfast before depart for ferry to Santorini. The mineral water bottles also reasonablely price...do get 1-2 big bottles before leaving for ferry...

Hotel reception and owner was very accomodating and helpful on area info and place to visit. Overall, we will grade the area pretty safe, you won't see any loittering around youngster...but the street abit quiet at nite, but based on the reception guy/ladies, the area was safe and no need to worry. We even walk with our luggage from port to hotel at nite ~10pm, the area is very well lit, just follow the hotel provided route and you can find the hotel easily.

We will recommend this hotel for transit to greek island ferry.
And thinking back, if traveller don't mind the nite view, staying at this hotel and take daily metro to Athens (1 Euro/way, 30mins journey), traveller will save alots on accomodation and the metro stop near Plaka area at athens.

Also, free wifi connection available per floor and signal strength was good and fast speed. Very good for those with laptop/netbook

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wayne_Lee_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergen, Norway
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2010

So clean you could eat on the floor. Fresh towels every day. Nice breakfast. Helpfull staff.
The room and the bathroom was small, but nice. OK when you travel alone. I stayed for one week and I would gladly return.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Turid43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schweinfurt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2010

We stayed there in August 2010 for only one night because our ferry went on midnight the next day. The Hotel is easy to find from the Airport, it is only a few minutes away from the next Metro station and also near to the port. We were absolutely enthusiastic about the friendly staff and the service. We could leave our luggage there after we had checked out and when we came back to pickup our backpacks the friendly staff offered to bring us to the port. That´s perfect service. Our next stay in Athen will be at this Hotel again. Thank you!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bandomim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2010

We stayed at this hotel because of its location. We had a ferry ride at 7am the following morning.

Literally 5 minutes walk to the port, this hotel was very convenient. A simple room, double bed, and bathroom. View was limited looking at brick walls but that was not what we were there for.

Bathroom was clean and simple. Bed was comfortable and had air conditioning.

Not too much close by, few restaurants and bakeries.

Cheap and cheerful for convenience.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LondonTraveller888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
attard malta
1 review
Reviewed 13 August 2010

Thanks Alex and all the family especially grandma for all your care you gave us. Your food is unique we really appreciate it. Our room was daily cleaned and every
thing in order. We really recomand this family hotel to our friends its value for money. Give more attention to the rest rooms. Keep organising evening shows these were ecellent for us. Thank you all Family X 5 Malta.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeanattardmalta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Piraeus hotels
0.5 km away
Piraeus Dream City Hotel
0.2 km away
Piraeus Port Hotel
Piraeus Port Hotel
#3 of 27 in Piraeus
200 reviews
0.8 km away
Lilia Hotel
Lilia Hotel
#2 of 27 in Piraeus
567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hotel Triton
Hotel Triton
#6 of 27 in Piraeus
295 reviews
0.9 km away
Faros 1 Hotel
Faros 1 Hotel
#5 of 27 in Piraeus
251 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Anemoni
Hotel Anemoni
#8 of 27 in Piraeus
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Argo Anita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Argo Anita

Property: Hotel Argo Anita
Address: 23-25 Navarchou Notara, Piraeus 185 31, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > Piraeus Region > Piraeus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 27 Hotels in Piraeus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Argo Anita 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Bookgreece.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Argo Anita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Anita Argo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing