We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kivotos of Aegean Athens Greece Tours
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Kivotos of Aegean Athens Greece Tours tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Kivotos of Aegean Athens Greece Tours
from US$2,217.10
More Info
from US$74.90
More Info
from US$86.40
More Info
Reviews (130)
Filter reviews
126 results
Traveller rating
125
0
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
125
0
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kivotos travel our honeymoon greek islands planning process anyone planning three week trip cooking class ferry tickets like clockwork wonderful trip great itinerary pick ups the entire trip went smoothly always on time island hopping half day tour
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 126 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2018

It is always a risk doing business online with an overseas company you don’t know, especially where exchange of money is involved. So at first I was concerned the company may not be legitimate. I was definitely skeptical. However I did extensive research, including reaching out to other reviewers, deep and extensive online investigation and culminating with a call to Trip Advisor. Everything checked out so I started working with them.
They were a delight to work with! Panos returned my emails promptly, answering my myriads of questions patiently and thoroughly. He developed a wonderful itinerary which catered to our every wish and desire. He set up hotels, transfers, entry tickets and excursions. He checked off every box!!
Once we finally arrived in Greece, it was during a cyclone so we were unable to land in Athens. We were temporarily diverted to Turkey. Because of this, we landed in Athens several hours late and missed our connection to Santorini. It was chaos because thousands of travellers were in the same situation. However, Nikos answered my call promptly and after some work, found us a hotel for the night in Athens and got us on an early flight the next morning. From there on in, it was smooth sailing!
The hotels Panos booked for us were gorgeous with amazing customer service! The transfers were always on time and smiling. The drivers and tour guides he arranged were absolutely outstanding! They were warm and friendly, proud to show us their area. They clearly all loved what they did and were delightful to be around. Informative, caring and went out of their way to ensure we were enjoying ourselves. One of the tour guides actually bought us some local chocolate so we could try it!
I cannot say enough about the experience we had with Kivotos. It was excellent and provided a memorable, incredible trip! Thank you Panos,

Date of experience: October 2018
3  Thank Traveloverx4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 13, 2018 via mobile

We found Kivotos (online search in 2015) to help us organize a trip to Greece and the islands for 2016. We worked with Xenofon at the time but the blast of bad news about the Greek economy led us to cancel our plans. Fast forward to 2018, our new contact is Panos Zafiriou and he tailored a fantastic trip (17 days) for us focusing on Athens, the Peloponnese, Mykonos and Santorini.

Everything was just right: the transfers, the convenience of the rental cars, all the ferry connections happened without a hitch, the tours and guides arranged for us and the hotels.

We chose modest but comfortable and convenient accommodations that fit our budget from Panos' curated list. The Acropolis Select in Athens was, comfortable, quiet and clean and its location is ideal with the Acropolis and the metro at the door.

All the hotels in the Peloponnese were good. We found the Amalia in Olympia and Delphi a bit overwhelming, but the view from our room in Delphi was spectacular. The Adonis in Mykonos was charming and quiet. We were particularly enchanted with the Anema Residence is Santorini, its excellent Manager, Maria and talented private Chef, Dimitri.

Based on our experience with tourism professionals in other countries, Kivotos Travel in general and Panos in particular, were exceptional partners in developing our trip and making it one of the best. They went beyond what would be considered normal for an agent to do (buying phone and equipment in advance for us to use while in Greece). Everywhere we went in Greece, we were met by friendly, polite and helpful people. Everyone was on time. Maybe we were just lucky, but we think that it's just the Greek way.

This may not be the cheapest way to travel, but it still "beats" the DIY or the fully organized tour where you rush from one site to the next. And trying to figure out the ferries etc... We found the convenience, flexibility, peace of mind (Kivotos's agents never sleep during tourist season) and personal touch well worth the few extra $$.

We recommend Kivotos of Agean without reservations. Wether for your wedding or any other reason, and not just for the islands, they will do their best for you, as they did for us.

Date of experience: May 2018
2  Thank 429evelyneb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 31, 2018

From the very beginning everything went very smoothly on our trip to Mykonos and Santorini. Elena organised every detail with great care and we didn't have any problems at all. She was always very prompt with replies when we kept changing our initial plans. Panos looked after us in Santorini on our half day tour and also with last minute changes to a transfer. He was so kind and helpful and knowledgeable about Santorini. Would highly recommend this tour company for your trip to Greece.

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank angejr29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 27, 2018

We have recently returned from a tour of Greece. We don't usually book holidays through tour companies, preferring to book things ourselves, but as we were unfamiliar with Greece and were travelling with our two children we decided to look for an agency to help us. Kivotos Agency came highly recommended and I can see why. Panos was our contact there and he was the consummate professional. Right from the start Panos was extremely prompt in all his correspondence as well as being knowledgeable and accommodating. He was very patient with all the questions we asked and put together a great itinerary for us. Panos really went the extra mile though when our young daughter had a dental emergency on the day we were travelling from Naxos to Athens and we had to quickly find her a paediatric dentist in Athens. Panos' assistance was invaluable and his "leave it to me" attitude was very reassuring at a stressful time for us. He helped us find a dentist and organised our transport there and back. Thanks so much Panos! I would highly recommend Panos and Kivotos Agency to anyone planning a trip to anywhere in Greece.

Date of experience: July 2018
2  Thank AnnieFNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 25, 2018

We have recently returned from a fantastic 30 days island hopping trip arranged by Aphrodite of Kivitos Travel. My husband found this travel agency on the internet and we chose them because were were impressed by all of the reviews we read. Our brief was a trip around the Greek Islands, which was to include all transfers accommodation and travel between islands and a longer stay in at least one island so we could cook for ourselves and shop for food locally. I can't recommend this company enough their attention to detail was outstanding. We requested 3 to 4 star accommodation and we got exactly what we asked for and sometimes even better than expected. When travelling for that length of time we always expect something might not come together for all sorts of reasons but this time everything did. Even when the ferry was late arriving in Naxos due to weather Aphrodite called us to check that we were ok and had met all connections, which we had. That was only one of the calls she made to us to make sure we were aware of the odd ferry change etc. and everything was detailed perfectly by email as well. The accommodation had all been carefully chosen for position and easy access to either beaches, transport, shopping etc and the rental cars were dropped off and picked up from the hotels which was really convenient.I couldn't recommend this agency enough and we are really looking forward to booking another trip with them.

Date of experience: July 2018
2  Thank Cary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews