We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (334)
Filter reviews
334 results
Traveller rating
311
17
4
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
311
17
4
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private garden room service villa pool pool toys true paradise incredible hosts hire car executive villa boutique hotel larger villa beautiful accommodation fully equipped kitchen moment you arrive olive trees main pool a wonderful stay memorable holiday
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 334 reviews
Reviewed October 12, 2016

Well run and charming people but this is not 5 * hotel in my experience and expectation.
The rooms are very nice and clean inside but there is no character to the place, no view or outlook, situated in a street in a suburb, just concrete blocks.
Food is nice and the people really care and are helpful which makes all the difference but I couldn't recommend it and we were very disappointed on arrival.
I should have realised from the rather contrived website, my mistake.

Room Tip: All rooms pretty much the same as they are little concrete villas, you only need one big enough to cater your numbers
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank jamie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IslandGuestService, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Paradise Island Villas, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2016

Dear jamie R,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay in Paradise Island Villas. We truly welcome and value all comments of our guests. It is our policy to be close to our guests and encourage them to offer us immediate feedback while still staying in our Resort, so we could act and improve their stay immediately. Direct feedback always helps us to try harder, in order to exceed your expectations and provide exclusive luxury services.

We are very pleased to hear your positive comments and kind words regarding our Boutique Villa Hotel’s service, accommodation, food, cleanness, facilities as well as the friendliness and service of our personnel. We do try to offer a different accommodation and hospitality experience to our guests and we are happy you experienced that as well in one of our villas. The Paradise team makes a continuous effort for personalized and concierge service and through extensive training we try to improve day by day.

Regarding your comments:

Character & star rating: Our website is focused on offering as precise information as possible to our guests. All information about our location, villas, facilities and services as well as detailed descriptions and photographs are offered on our website. No styling or Photoshop is being used in any of the photos presented, to alter the real atmosphere of our hotel. From the description of our location is clear that our villas are all two storey maisonettes, built into two levels, based on the unique Cretan architecture. Pictures of our villas show the architecture and the material the villas are built. Concrete is one of them indeed following the Greek engineering rules and policies. Our lush gardens of 4acres, present all the Mediterranean plants and flowers, like hibiscus, olive tress, bougainvilleas etc The way we present luxury in a small Boutique Hotel is with a very discrete, warm and comfort way, offering luxury with personal touches and details that make the difference; material like Murano lambs, solid wood, polished Greek marbles, handpicked pieces of furniture and selected textiles, tailor-made beds and mattresses, selection of pillows, silk-cotton linen, pieces of art from local artists etc, are used both indoors and outdoors and are shown clearly on our website.

About our location: we are located in Anissaras, just 850m of the beach, and 23km from Heraklion airport, close to the most cosmopolitan area of Crete. Anissaras, is a very tranquil and developed in the same time area of the island, offering private villas and small country cottages, away from any city noise or crowed areas of a town, yet very close to any facilities of the cosmopolitan resorts. This information is clearly stated on our website and you can easily find us on Google maps and review what is around, so we do not see how this could have misled you when choosing our location. The area provides seclusion and privacy, important features for our guests. The views from our area are to the Cretan sea as well as to an olive grove of 10acres of olive trees and to the lovely cliff of Harakas, which is charmingly lighted during evenings, not to any street or buildings that which you refer to. We are really sorry you did not enjoy them, while staying with us.


We are really sorry that you did not come in contact with our Management Staff during your stay, in order to bring to our attention any of your issues and give us in that way the possibility for providing all possible solutions and make your stay even more pleasant. We would like to express our apologies for any inconvenience caused during your stay with us.

Dear Guest, working with the greatest enthusiasm, constantly improving our services and taking into account your well intended, constructive criticism and comments, we truly hope that you would give us the opportunity to welcome you again in our hotel and we are confident that your highest expectations can be exceeded in Paradise Island Villas.

The Paradise Island Villas Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 10, 2016

Absolutely fantastic. Just returned from a week with partner and 5 month old baby. Was really nervous about going on holiday with baby so young and couldn't have picked a better place. Eleni, Paul and the team couldn't have been more helpful. By providing baby with toys and playmats, ensuring the Villa is cleaned when we were out at breakfast, delivering delicious meals, picking us up with a car seat for baby, giving oodles of attention to the baby, this is an absolute gem. Would definitely go back and recommend to anyone with children or anyone who just wants a lovely relaxing holiday! (Don't be put off by the presence of children - all the villas are very private so at times you barely realise anyone else is there!)

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Smckad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IslandGuestService, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Paradise Island Villas, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2016

Dear Smckad,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay in Paradise Island Villas. We truly welcome and value all comments of our guests.
We are very pleased to hear your positive comments and kind words regarding our Boutique Villa Hotel’s service, accommodation, food, facilities as well as the friendliness and service of our personnel. We do try to offer a different accommodation and hospitality experience to our guests and we are happy you experienced that as well in one of our villas. The Paradise team makes a continuous effort for personalized and concierge service and through extensive training we try to improve day by day.

We hope that we will be able to welcome you soon again in our Boutique Villa Hotel.

The Paradise Island Villas Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 6, 2016

What a very special place this is. Everything at Paradise Island Villas was just perfect - especially the wonderful hospitality. We felt very well looked after every moment we were there. Eleni and Pol really go out of their way to make sure everything is perfect every moment you are there.

Drinks by the pool was a highlight, such a gorgeous and relaxing spot, enhanced by great music and candlelight at night. The cocktails were really good (most hotels in our experience just don't get cocktails right) as was the food. Our villa was HUGE and had everything we could possibly need, fully stocked and well maintained. I wouldn't hesitate in recommend Paradise Island Villas to anyone.

Thank you again Eleni and Pol!!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank HeidiandDan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IslandGuestService, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Paradise Island Villas, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2016

Dear HeidiandDan,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay in Paradise Island Villas. We truly welcome and value all comments of our guests.
We are very pleased to hear your positive comments and kind words regarding our Boutique Villa Hotel’s service, accommodation, food, facilities as well as the friendliness and service of our personnel. We do try to offer a different accommodation and hospitality experience to our guests and we are happy you experienced that as well in one of our villas. The Paradise team makes a continuous effort for personalized and concierge service and through extensive training we try to improve day by day.

We hope that we will be able to welcome you soon again in our Boutique Villa Hotel.

The Paradise Island Villas Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 4, 2016 via mobile

I have just returned from Paradise Island Villas in Crete and wish I was back there already! My husband and I took our nine-week-old son for our first family holiday and stayed for a week, 27 Sep - 4 Oct.
Before we arrived I was apprehensive that it wouldn't be the right kind of resort for a family with a baby, but I needn't have worried. The lovely Eleni assured me they would supply everything we needed - bottle steriliser, play mat, cot, baby chair, room thermometer etc. I was lucky that she and Pol were happy to answer my many questions via email!
On arrival, as we got out of our transfer (only a 20min drive from Heraklion airport), we were greeted by Eleni and given a tour of the resort before being shown our villa.
It was fantastic - there were three bathrooms, the kitchen had all the essentials, there was a living room with a TV and surround sound, a lovely dining area, computer with wifi, our son had his own room, and we couldn't wait to use our private pool in the garden.
There is such a relaxed vibe at the resort and spending a week there was just the rest we needed - even with a young baby!
We divided our time between the main pool and our private pool at our villa.
In the mornings we were served by Mike / Mark (sorry not sure of spelling!) and were served a delicious breakfasts that we could never finish! Greek yoghurt, honey, nuts, fruit, croissants, muffins, bread, jam... He also served us drinks by the pool and we enjoyed some amazing cocktails. In the evenings we were served by Babis for dinner. Service definitely came with a smile - Babis made us laugh every night!
The food was lovely and the wine was excellent quality.
We really hope to return to Paradise Island Villas and would recommend it to anyone who wants a quiet, chilled out break.
Thank you to everyone there for making our first family holiday one to remember xx

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank Julia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IslandGuestService, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Paradise Island Villas, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2016

Dear Julia S,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay in Paradise Island Villas. We truly welcome and value all comments of our guests.
We are very pleased to hear your positive comments and kind words regarding our Boutique Villa Hotel’s service, accommodation, food, facilities as well as the friendliness and service of our personnel. We do try to offer a different accommodation and hospitality experience to our guests and we are happy you experienced that as well in one of our villas. The Paradise team makes a continuous effort for personalized and concierge service and through extensive training we try to improve day by day.

We hope that we will be able to welcome you soon again in our Boutique Villa Hotel.

The Paradise Island Villas Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 4, 2016 via mobile

I endorse every positive thing written about these villas. I have nothing to add other than Eleni arranged an amazing trip in a rib to the secluded island of Deia?

We are already planning our next visit.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank 100arumlilies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IslandGuestService, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Paradise Island Villas, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2016

Dear 100arumlilies,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay in Paradise Island Villas. We truly welcome and value all comments of our guests.
We are very pleased to hear your positive comments and kind words regarding our Boutique Villa Hotel. We do try to offer a different accommodation and hospitality experience to our guests and we are happy you experienced that as well in one of our villas. The Paradise team makes a continuous effort for personalized and concierge service and through extensive training we try to improve day by day.

We hope that we will be able to welcome you soon again in our Boutique Villa Hotel.

The Paradise Island Villas Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews