We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$251
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$487
US$461
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ammoudara Beach Hotel(Agios Nikolaos)
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Minos Beach Art hotel(Agios Nikolaos)
US$399
US$275
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$308/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Blue Marine Resort & Spa(Agios Nikolaos)
US$342
US$323
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Miramare Resort & Spa(Agios Nikolaos)
US$178
US$172
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$349
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$868
US$581
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (493)
Filter reviews
493 results
Traveller rating
317
122
34
13
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
317
122
34
13
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyear after yearag nikair conlovely homemadereturning gueststhe galleykri krihomemade jamssmall family hotelsmall friendly hotelammoudi beachminute walkat lunchtimenearest beachplenty of sunbedsroad noisepool area is
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 493 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2017

This was our second year at the Lato and again we were really pleased with the hotel. For me the breakfast is always tasty with lots of homemade products although my partner would have preferred to have bacon everyday. The staff are all very friendly and helpful.

The rooms were clean and tidy. We had a room at the back on the ground floor so we didn't have any view but this really didn't bother us as we never stayed very long in the room during the day.

We didn't stay around the pool or bar area because it's just not something we enjoy but other guests appeared to enjoy it. There were a lot of returning guests who knew each other.

The location is great. It's a nice walk into the town and a short walk to the beach. There are also some lovely tavernas close by.

For the price, this is a cracking family run hotel.

Room Tip: Room at the front
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suzirosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 11, 2017

Small and friendly hotel,breakfast is better than the usual Greek breakfast lots to choose from,homemade jams and cake,fruit and yogurt eggs rooms are basic but spotlessly clean, kettle in room so bring your teabags/ coffee also a fridge.Nice pool bar run by the wonderful Janette a mine of information friendly and good fun and tasty lunchtime snacks,happy hour cocktails before heading out for dinner (Long Island iced tea packs a punch) 25 min walk to Aios Nikolaios lots of places to eat round the harbour or lake,or just a few yards down the road is kri kri taverna and a friendly bar both good food.A good hotel in nice gardens will definitely be back

Room Tip: We had a room at the back,ground floor garden room are nice or sea view
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vince1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 11, 2017

Lovely hotel and staff - easy to see why guests return time and time again. Laid back and relaxing hotel just 20 mins stroll from the centre of Ag Nik where there are numerous very good bars and tavernas.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 11, 2017

This is a very good hotel for a reasonable price. Its location is a 20 minute walk outside Agios Nikolaos, along the sea front. A taxi from town to the hotel is 5 euros. The nearest beach, Ammoudi is a five minute walk, and Havania beach about a 20 minute walk in the other direction. Lato is so clean, the beds are really comfortable and firm, and the breakfast is full of variety including home made cakes every day. It has a pool which is not huge, but very pleasant and plenty of shade from the trees, and there is a bar with happy hour from 6-8pm. I had a great holiday there and would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: From 1st floor you can see the harbour and Agios, but there are some trees in the way. I think the 2nd floor will have uninterrupted views.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank danafinchartworks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 3, 2017

return customers- George has put profits back into the hotel as always. Always home from home holiday. The ramp was definitely an improvement for older clients but feel the hotel should be advertised as an adult only hotel as no facilities for kids. As always Jeanette is the star of the show making sure everyone is comfortable.

Room Tip: request high floor and pool view for good views
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sue w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews