We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (678)
Filter reviews
679 results
Traveller rating
400
191
58
20
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
400
191
58
20
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshared poolbeach barsea viewprivate beachupgraded to a suitebreakfast and dinnerplenty of choicewonderful hotelrelaxing holidaysalt water pooltea and coffee making facilitiesag nikquiet hoteleach morningolive treesair conditioninghalf board
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 679 reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2018 via mobile

We had a wonderful stay. Very beautiful! Food was extraordinary. Service impeccable.
The city was beautiful. Had alot of fun renting scooters. We went 25 km up to a beautiful valley with a natural lake.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Thomas E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bluegr H, Διευθυντής at Minos Palace hotel & suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2018

Dear Thomas E. ,

Thank you for your great feedback and for the positive comments regarding your stay with us .
We are delighted to know that you have had an unforgettable holiday and we hope to welcome you back in Sensimar Minos Palace soon.

Kind Regards ,
Michalis Daskalakis
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 7, 2018

This was the best vacation i have been on. The room and resort were very clean. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The spa was friendly and relaxing. the views at this hotel are the best views we found on our journey around the island. Felt like I was on the perfect second honeymoon. I really cannot say enough good things about this resort and trip.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank CodyE156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bluegr H, Διευθυντής at Minos Palace hotel & suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2018

Dear Cody E,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to provide us with this positive feedback regarding your experience during your holiday in Sensimar Minos Palace hotel & suites.
Our goal is to create an unforgettable experience for all our guests and we are delighted that we have achieved that for you .

Once again, thank you for choosing us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards,
Michalis Daskalakis
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 5, 2018 via mobile

Everything was perfect. The food, the accomodation, the place itself, the services,the kindness, the whole of the personnel, and special thanks toch the entertainment equipment Carina, Dean, Tami and Rania who were fabulous. We recommend this hotel to EVERYONE!! Family Moeykens from Belgium.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Curious781370
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bluegr H, Manager at Minos Palace hotel & suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2018

Dear Mrs. Anne Marie V,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to provide us with this positive feedback and we are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us .
We look forward to welcoming you back soon in Sensimar Minos Palace

Best regards,
Michalis Daskalakis
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 31, 2018

my wife and myself arrived at Minos Palace 20th May for 7 nights and were given a beautiful sea view room ., the only down side was the bathroom, the shower did not work , the sink plug did not seal so you had to run the tap all the time to keep water in the sink.My wife sad the hair dryer was useless, i tried to put on the television but there was no battery in the remote not a very good start. I reported these faults which they fixed all but the sink.Now the good side the food was very good indeed both breakfast and evening meal with a good choice , the staff were very polite with good service. The dining room also has superb views , there is plenty of room for sun bathing and a small private beach . The public relations staff were first class with plenty of entertainment . After the poor start a great holiday in a beautiful hotel.

Room Tip: keep away from the generator on the second floor
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank caroline95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bluegr H, Manager at Minos Palace hotel & suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2018

Dear caroline95,

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience and this valuable feedback. We are delighted that you have enjoyed your holiday and we look forward to welcoming you back soon in Sensimar Minos Palace hotel & suites.

Kind Regards,
Michalis Daskalakis
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 27, 2018

We had a lovely holiday with friends at this hotel. Our rooms overlooked the harbour of Agios Nikolias which was the quieter side of the hotel. Everything was perfect and the room kept lovely and clean by the housekeeping staff.
Food was very good and there were different theme nights and a barbecue each week we were there. Being diabetic I could have done with some crackers to go with the cheese and lovely fresh fruit, I did buy some and took them down with me to dinner, no problem.
The grounds of the hotel are amazing, lovely gardens and quiet places to sunbathe and a beach bar right by the sea. The only thing we were disappointed with was the a la carte resturant. You are allowed one visit during your stay. The menu included 2 raw fish dishes for the starter and the menu itself was quite limited.
Overall a holiday to remember.

Room Tip: Harbour side is quieter and a better view
Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank jean_wellings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews