We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (225)
Filter reviews
225 results
Traveller rating
126
68
20
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
126
68
20
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews half board happy atmosphere peaceful location lovely view of the bay bus stop early hours of the morning varied and plentiful breakfast and dinner different nationalities brilliant hotel reception area reception staff superior room visited this hotel walk into town every evening pool bar
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 225 reviews
Reviewed June 11, 2017

We stayed five days in this lovely hotel with my family and I can clearly say that was a great experience!
Friendly staff, clean rooms and peaceful location just 5 minutes away from the centre of the town and the beach.
You can find many nice restaurants within a short distance.Try to take a walk along the seaside and enjoy the magical view!

Room Tip: The best view is at the front
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank EmmanuelCar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vasia306, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Vasia Ormos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2017

Many many thanks for your review!!!
It’s always nice and rewarding to hear positive comments from our guests!
We are a customer centric hotel & our top priority is guest satisfaction!

Looking forward to welcoming you back to Crete and Vasia Hotels!

greetings from Crete


Dimitris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 11, 2017 via mobile

Very good hotel. Especially animatie Bartosz with sjoelbak and Nice evenings with quizes and bingo. THE ladies working in the bar were brilliant, Thekli, Manuella and Lena:) We enjoy our staying in the hotel and would-be nice to come back here again! Location was very nice, not far away from city center. View from restaurant is beautiful.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank 462jonnyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vasia306, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Vasia Ormos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2017

Thank you so much for all your kind comments!

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us!

It’s so rewarding and pleasant to receive such reviews from our guests.

We hope to welcome you back to Vasia Ormos!

Greetings from Crete

Dimitris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 8, 2017 via mobile

The hotel was great and I had an amazing time here. I'll recomment it, the rooms are lovely just like the people who are working there. It's a well organised hotel and they also organise game nights and these are alot of fun!

(In the picture you can see the view of the wonderful sea from where the hotel is located)

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Happiness714200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vasia306, General Manager at Vasia Ormos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2017


I would like to thank you for your enthusiastic review!
It’s always nice and rewarding to hear positive comments from our guests!
Looking forward to welcoming you back!

Greetings from crete

Dimitris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 7, 2017

Hotel still same shape and size, but now brought into the twentyfirst century very tastefully modernised. Our room looked out over garden bar down to St Nicolas bay with fishing and pleasure craft sat on the clear blue sea. Our stay was half board and the choice for both breakfast and dinner buffets superb, no small feat when trying to cater for many different nationalities. Every type of food we tried was well presented and tasty. All area's of the hotel were neat and tidy and very clean. What sets this hotel in a class apart is the staff from the manager down to the domestic's all exceedingly friendly and could not do enough to make yuour stay memorable, we will be back

Room Tip: side or sea view rooms where our preference as opposed to garden/pool
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank willson2lls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vasia306, General Manager at Vasia Ormos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2017

Thank you so much for all your kind comments!

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us!

It’s so rewarding and pleasant to receive such reviews from our guests.

We hope to welcome you back to Vasia Ormos!

Greetings from Crete

Dimitris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 1, 2017

We arrived in the early hours of the morning to a very warm welcome from the lovely reception staff and porter who showed us to our room and offered us a meal and drinks. Our room was exactly like the picture, fresh spotlessly clean and comfortable with a modern bathroom. We awoke the next morning to see our beautiful view of the bay from the balcony. We had come to celebrate out first wedding anniversary so the staff had added some touches to make it extra special and we loved the surprises in our room. The hotel has a relaxing vibe with plenty of space for everyone around the pools which are immaculate and surrounded by flowers and plants. The reception staff are very friendly and always on hand to help whenever they can. This can also be said for Nikos the manager who was fabulous! He is often present whenever needed to help out in the restaurant and around the hotel making sure guests are happy and being looked after. And looked after you will be, as he said to us "anything possible he can do he will do". The breakfast was excellent with a great selection to choose from, I am a vegetarian but always found at least one choice on the night buffet plus lots of delicious fresh salads, tzatiki, Greek salad, aubergine dip etc. The eating areas were all very nice and felt like a proper restaurant rather than canteen like as I find in some hotels.The drinks were reasonably priced and the local beer and wine were very nice. We enjoyed sitting in the outside bar with sea views after our meal. The little bay it looks over is lovely and there are a few tavernas within easy walking distance and more as you walk into town. We really liked Patriko which was a pleasant 10-15 min walk towards the town on the right-hand side. Overall a brilliant hotel with great staff that is excellent value for money in a great location. Peaceful location but easy to walk or get the bus to places. We would stay again in a flash! Thank you to Nikos and all at Vasia Ormos, we had a fabulous stay.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank miffyt1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vasia306, General Manager at Vasia Ormos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2017


Many many thanks for your review!!!
It’s always nice and rewarding to hear positive comments from our guests!
We are a customer centric hotel & our top priority is guest satisfaction!

Looking forward to welcoming you back to Crete and Vasia Hotels!

greetings from Crete


Dimitris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews